More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Saint's Row Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
GHSheepman64
11/23/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 12 
PUBLISHER THQ 
DEVELOPER Volition 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Use of Drugs and Alcohol

What do these ratings mean?

hmmm...giving Saint's Row a B...sounds too generous?

Well it is, this game isn't the best 360 title, but what it does manage to accomplish is at least some aspects of gameplay and graphics that GTA hasn't been able to.  Now this is due to the fact that the PS2 and Xbox were limited graphically consoles, where 360 has little limitations, however still issues arise.

What issues you say? Well lets start off with some little things, like glitches.  I was stuck in a 18 wheeler, and happened to turn my camera the opposite way and all of a sudden, I'm floating in the damn air which kinda rose my eye brow and made me smell the stinch of defeat as I played on.

The physics are funny, yet a little too childish, if I threw myself into a car and hit it while it was going about 65-70, I probably wouldn't come out flying like a doll, hundreds of feet in the air.  At first, this was fun and funny, then it just got annoying.

The story seemed alright, not the best, but it was decent, and I'm just gunna be generous here too.

Another problem, is the online play, I don't know why, but getting pit against of people that talked smack pissed me off and made me stay away from it, I found myself getting in arguements on a damn game, that's pretty sad, and it really was stupid crap, but people that I seemed to play against seemed to annoy me to the point where I felt arguing, maybe that just happened to me.  Also, I found out hard to ACTUALLY get into an online game, seldomly I'd get in then get kicked out.

Saint's Row is a good game for the 360 while it is still young, but much needs to be done to make this a high caliber game.


More information about Saint's Row
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1101 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus