More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Sega Rally Revo Member Review for the Xbox360

EnderSR388 By:
EnderSR388
05/22/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 6 
PUBLISHER Sega 
DEVELOPER Sega 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains No Descriptors

What do these ratings mean?

Alright, let's get this out of the way. This is an old game, so I'm pretty sure, let's say 99.9% sure that no one is even remotely interested in this game anymore, hence my review is late to the party. Hopefully if you haven't bought this game and decided to read some reviews before you did, you'll read mine. On with the review:

GRAPHICS: Simply amazing. The geodefomation is pretty awesome, but is very underutilized. There were so many things that SEGA could have done right with it, but sadly they didn't. Not to say that it doesn't work, because believe me, all racing games should have this! The car models are spot on and a joy to look at. The mud and filth that gets caked on your ride as you progress through the laps is also very good looking. It will even get washed off when you hit water splashes and such. The texture work is topnotch, if not a little "SEGA", if you know what I mean. If you don't, then I'm refering to the way most Dreamcast games looked back in the day. Everything is really, really bright and colourful. The game also clips along at a blazing rate, I'm speaking of the frames per second (fps).

SOUND: Kinda weak. The cars sound find, if not identical and the road sounds (i.e., bumps, rocks, water splashes) all sound good. The music though, oh my god the horrible 80's guitar rock. Please SEGA, for the love of God, please stop putting this crap in our games!

GAMEPLAY: If you've played any SEGA arcade racer, then you know exactly what to expect here. Lots and lots of powerslides. If you want realisim, go get DiRT or find an old copy of Colin McRae Rally '04 or '05.

OVERALL: If you're a arcade racer fan, you'll dig it. If you're an old school Sega Rally fan, you'll dig it. Just don't expect your excitement to last for too long. It's a very, very shallow and short game.

Thanks for reading!


More information about Sega Rally Revo
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 775 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus