More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Shadowrun Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Jason_X
06/19/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 16 
PUBLISHER FASA 
DEVELOPER Microsoft Game Studios 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Intense Violence

What do these ratings mean?

When Shadowrun was first announced for the 360 I was thrilled. Being one of those oldtimers that "Ran Shadows" back in the P&P(Pencil & Paper) days, I was hoping for a somewhat similiar experiance. I also played on both SNES and Genesis and would have accepted something similiar to those. Instead, I got a souless, thoughtless, heartless, hopeless, sack of monkey crap that is Shadowrun. Oh sure it LOOKS good and it SOUNDS good, but it don't play good! A lack of ANY singleplayer mode is just unforgivable, and while I don't mind so much that the game takes place in Brazil, where the heck are all the Megacorps? I mean Brazil isn't a barren wasteland, even after the apocolypse. instead I get TWO count 'em ONE.....TWO!!!!! factions to choose from. This is a badly implemented game, and even worse is the fact that I have to buy the thing and then PAY TO PLAY IT!!!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGHHHHH!!!!!


More information about Shadowrun
 
D Revolution report card
Views: 1353 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus