More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Street Fighter IV Member Review for the Xbox360

BigTruckSeries By:
BigTruckSeries
02/17/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Fighting 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER Capcom 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Alcohol Reference, Mild Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Street Fighter 4 is one of the worst examples of "triple dipping" I've ever seen.

How many times are they going to make you pay for new street fighter games that don't improve on the basic gameplay? 

I don't consider the new special move bars to be "improvements". They are merely gimmicks.

Now I see why it was so important for Mortal Kombat to make the jump from MK3 to  Deadly Alliance and now to MK vs. DCU.  Each game has gotten progressively better - giving us 3D environments as well as 3D characters with REALISTIC BODY DAMAGE.

What has SF4 offered?

More of the same.

This game still looks just like Street Fighter II. The only difference is the next gen consoles ability to use camera effects on the polygonal characters along with pre-rendered cut scenes.

I'm not happy with the controls on the 360 version and I don't buy games for my PS3. Unless you were a major arcade addict and don't mind buying and playing with the 3rd party arcade stick, this game really isn't justifying its price.  The only benefit here is the ability to play online using the robust Xbox Live or PS Online..

 


More information about Street Fighter IV
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1699 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus