More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Stuntman: Ignition Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
BioLynch04
04/24/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER THQ 
DEVELOPER Paradigm Entertainment 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Drug Reference, Mild Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

This game looked like a hell of a lot of fun, but having played it, I have to say I'm a bit disappointed.  For every good thing about it, there's a bad one.  And it's not as if there are any HUGE glaring game-breaking faults present here, it's just that there are so many little annoyances that get under your skin.  It just makes you not want to play.

Well, for the good: The graphics are great.  I like the attention to detail, and the art styles that accompany each movie are interesting, fresh, and unique.  The movies themselves are great, cheesy fun.  I especially like Whoopin' and Hollerin.  The director himself, calling out moves for you to perform, however, is a totally different story.  His absolutely annoying voice grates on your nerves, and to be honest, I'd just rather have a text box appear accompanied by a *bleep* sound that tells you what to do.

I was, to be honest, dismayed at the poor car physics.  For a relatively high-profile game like this, with internet, magazine, and TV commercials, this game should have great driving, especially since that driving is all you do in the game.  The cars are largely unresponsive, and it's just a total missed opportunity at a great game.  Graphics and style are important, but games don't succeed when they're missing the most vital indgredient, which is gameplay.

The cutscenes and things that take place in the films themselves are good campy fun most of the time, but with gameplay this abysmal, this game can't even start its engine.


More information about Stuntman: Ignition
 
D+ Revolution report card
Views: 719 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution