More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Stuntman: Ignition Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
BioLynch04
04/24/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER THQ 
DEVELOPER Paradigm Entertainment 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Drug Reference, Mild Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

This game looked like a hell of a lot of fun, but having played it, I have to say I'm a bit disappointed.  For every good thing about it, there's a bad one.  And it's not as if there are any HUGE glaring game-breaking faults present here, it's just that there are so many little annoyances that get under your skin.  It just makes you not want to play.

Well, for the good: The graphics are great.  I like the attention to detail, and the art styles that accompany each movie are interesting, fresh, and unique.  The movies themselves are great, cheesy fun.  I especially like Whoopin' and Hollerin.  The director himself, calling out moves for you to perform, however, is a totally different story.  His absolutely annoying voice grates on your nerves, and to be honest, I'd just rather have a text box appear accompanied by a *bleep* sound that tells you what to do.

I was, to be honest, dismayed at the poor car physics.  For a relatively high-profile game like this, with internet, magazine, and TV commercials, this game should have great driving, especially since that driving is all you do in the game.  The cars are largely unresponsive, and it's just a total missed opportunity at a great game.  Graphics and style are important, but games don't succeed when they're missing the most vital indgredient, which is gameplay.

The cutscenes and things that take place in the films themselves are good campy fun most of the time, but with gameplay this abysmal, this game can't even start its engine.


More information about Stuntman: Ignition
 
D+ Revolution report card
Views: 751 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus