More Reviews
REVIEWS LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?

Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Table Tennis Member Review for the Xbox360

kronicfuture By:
kronicfuture
07/04/06
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Rockstar 
DEVELOPER Rockstar San Diego 
RELEASE DATE  
E What do these ratings mean?

i rented a copy of what i thought was blazing angels, but in the box was table tennis. Might as well review it i thought.
First off i started off onto exhibition mode, but i was totally pwned by a computer. So i suggest u start off with training mode and you will get your ass kicked. Speaking of training mode it was very easy to pick up the controls as the text guides. In no time you will learn to spin and counter spin the ball and hit smash shots easy.
Now i went into tournament mode. You will get to choose a character to beat all the foes to find that lovely prize trophy. Speaking of the characters, you will find that lots of them have different personalities. Lots of them are cocky while some are anxious, hyper, shy and sometimes even jealous. It adds more to the gameplay when you beat the china guy and you see his expression on his face.
As for the actuall gameplay of tournament mode is actually very addicting and you find yourself debating on what your next move is. It gets intense as the ball moves faster and you find out how strategy is very important to the game, but it gets worse as you start to progress and get your ass handed to you and the game gets more challenging. By the end the game will have you satisfied with the challenge
Multiplayer: The Live play is decent, some opponents will have you on your seat screaming with anger, however it is only these moments i found myself actually having fun with the live play, so overall the multiplayer was decent, just not any good.

After playing this game i returned it to blockbuster thinking 7/10


More information about Table Tennis
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1678 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus