More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

The Darkness Member Review for the Xbox360

bloodshoteyes182 By:
bloodshoteyes182
08/01/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Starbreeze Studios 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes

What do these ratings mean?

OMG! theres actually holes when you shoot someone in the face!??

 

well, i've been desperate for a game worth my time recently, and I believe I have found it.

Jackie Estacado Is on a mission for his life and revenge in this riveting story that keeps you interested non-stop. This is one of the most emotionally charged games i've played. If you never thought a video game could actually hit you in the heart, your wrong. There is a certain scene in this game that just makes you want to punch someone in the face and cry. ( end of chapter one.) Jackie's adoption guardian Uncle Paulie is out to get him because he didnt get him his money and now your killing his people and burning his money. Of course he wants you dead. But they guys such a scum bag you want him dead to. Here is a sum.

 

+ Beautiful scenery/ graphics

+ Very graphic and detailed wounds

+ Great voice acting

+ Even Better Dialouge/ and the story is amazing. It is like a hollywood script, a really good one.

- Horrible checkpoint system

- Poor weapon selection

- Online play not to great

- Very confusing at times

+/- The darkness crap. You can love it or you can hate it.

 


More information about The Darkness
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1174 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus