More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

The Darkness Member Review for the Xbox360

bloodshoteyes182 By:
bloodshoteyes182
08/01/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Starbreeze Studios 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Suggestive Themes

What do these ratings mean?

OMG! theres actually holes when you shoot someone in the face!??

 

well, i've been desperate for a game worth my time recently, and I believe I have found it.

Jackie Estacado Is on a mission for his life and revenge in this riveting story that keeps you interested non-stop. This is one of the most emotionally charged games i've played. If you never thought a video game could actually hit you in the heart, your wrong. There is a certain scene in this game that just makes you want to punch someone in the face and cry. ( end of chapter one.) Jackie's adoption guardian Uncle Paulie is out to get him because he didnt get him his money and now your killing his people and burning his money. Of course he wants you dead. But they guys such a scum bag you want him dead to. Here is a sum.

 

+ Beautiful scenery/ graphics

+ Very graphic and detailed wounds

+ Great voice acting

+ Even Better Dialouge/ and the story is amazing. It is like a hollywood script, a really good one.

- Horrible checkpoint system

- Poor weapon selection

- Online play not to great

- Very confusing at times

+/- The darkness crap. You can love it or you can hate it.

 


More information about The Darkness
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1107 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution