More Reviews
REVIEWS Life Is Strange: Episode 1 - Chy Review
Oh no, it's a sensitive adventure game featuring a teenage female protagonist. Will everyone freak out?!

Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

Nintendo Downloads January & February 2015 - After Burner, LEGO, Indie Games
Every week, Nintendo updates the eShop on both Wii U consoles and 3DS handheld devices. We'll bring you the list here.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Member Review for the Xbox360

JerryW By:
JerryW
02/24/13
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Bethesda 
DEVELOPER Bethesda 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Use of Alcohol

What do these ratings mean?

Very fun game.  Endless stuff to do.  Especially with the DLC that is now out.  The story lines range from good to great.  Really enjoyed the main quest, thieve's guild, and Dawnguard store lines.  Have not gotten tired of the visuals, music, or gameplay after a year.  I see a lot of people complaining about glitches, but I have experienced very few other than seldom freezing and model clipping.  The game would be an A+ for me if not for the random freezing.  Has not been a real deal breaker for me though.  Have logged over 350 hours and 950 save files in a year or so.  Highly recommend this game. However, if you can, pick it up for the PC because the modding community is awesome!  Endless enhancements, map packs, etc. to download for free!  


More information about The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
 
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
fullfullfullfullfull
Views: 1872 Review rating:

comments powered by Disqus