More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Timeshift Member Review for the Xbox360

kingobling By:
kingobling
11/23/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Sierra 
DEVELOPER Saber Interactive 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language

What do these ratings mean?

    I just played Timeshift on PS3.  I thought this game was great.  Yes a little repetitive, and yes the story isn’t much of a story.  But the gameplay is solid and fun.
As the review sais, the story is bland and mundane.  No deep, complicated story, just really boring. 
    The game play however is a blast.  There are various weapons, some were used to (shotgun, pistol).  But some new evolutionary ones as well, such as a machine gun that fires balls of flames or my favorite, the crossbow that shoots explosives that detonates 1 second after impact. It’s so great to see the explosive attach to the baddies leg, arm, chest, then you see them freak out and attempt to take it off, but before they can you see them explode into 325 little bits. 
    Also, there are several little mini puzzles.  Really not complicated, but puzzles in a FPS is always welcome.
    The save system is great.  Not only do you save manually at any time, but it automatically saves periodically during the levels.  So that helps not redo the same sequences all the time.    
    Graphically the game was awesome, using the power of the PS3 and Xbox proved to enhance the games reality.  Seeing the bad guys struggle to their feet after being shot in the leg was great, and seeing them crawl back to their weapon to shoot you while still on the floor made the game more believable.  I imagine that the PS3's full potential still has to be unlocked, so this game is just the beginning.

    Because nothing was revolutionary I cannot give timeshift a grade in the  *A*  range.  However, this game easily deserves the next best thing…a B+.  This game is way more of a good game then a bad one.

  


More information about Timeshift
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1091 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus