More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Too Human Member Review for the Xbox360

PsionicSoldier By:
PsionicSoldier
10/23/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Silicon Knights 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Language, Mild Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

O.K. so it's been quite some time since I've reviewed here and I'll use this game as my kick start again. Too human. It was long awaited and game promises to great new amazing ways to approach RPG combat. And unlike many producers now-a-days, they delivered. Though it may not be the best combat system ever, it was a leap in a new direction that we gamers have  desperately desired. This gave the game (to those of you who enjoyed the fighting style) a crisp feel to it, even if the actual game play did lack what games today boast about. But then again, keep in mind that many games are being held up to rediculous standard that might not match the actual standard that should be held.
     Now that that is out of the way, I would like to say that overall, Too Human did what it set out to do, Give a new fun combat system that made changing weapons between ranged and close combat much quicker then any other games before it. Unfortunetly, the story to the game, however filled with slow twists it ma be, was a true disappointment. even as a God, you feel weak in the matters of your wife's death. true this would effect anyone, but handling the situation with character development in a story is a difficult thing to do. My thoughts would have been to try to avoid that side of the story completely. But that's not all this game lacks in. Theres the terrible items menu. everything is nice an organized, but that's no the problem. the problem is that to go into and get out of the menu can take a total of 6 seconds. If you accidentally hit this button in combat, you will most likely die due to the fact that the items menu does not stop enemy movement at any time. this can lead to a quick death if you are not careful.
      That statement leads me to miy final problem with the game. Death. there is no real penalty other then be forced into watching a 20 second animation of you biting the big one and being carried away by a valkory. This can make dying pretty much pointless considering you just go right back to the beginning of the room. You don't lose any armor points, there is no stat penalty, you aren't forced to start far back. Nothing. no penalty what so ever. this makes dying tedious since you have no other desire to not die other then to avoid watching yourself die.
       Other then all of that, there is much this game has to offer. There is a multi-player that is strong(though its strong because the mission difficulty is rediculous when played alone). the items dropped are constant, though it becomes hard to switch armor when yours becomes out dated and all the other types of armor are ones you don't like. The game itself is still very fun to play and can be very entertaining with a friend. I've played the game many times now and felt it very necessary to play with every class.
     All together, the game is very fun and is extremely fun to play with a friend. with just a few problems that can be ironed out with Adjustive Gaming, which is adjusting your gaming style to the games personal preferance. It takes a little getting used to but its very fun. I'm not going to say if its a game that you should rent or buy because im a gamer who will always buy over rent because gaming is a hobby not something that should be done and then thrown away. Im an advocate for even the most unplayed games. what can I say!


More information about Too Human
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 723 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution