More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Turning Point: Fall of Liberty Member Review for the Xbox360

ACDC345 By:
ACDC345
02/21/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Codemasters 
DEVELOPER Spark Unlimited 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I personally am a fan of WW2 shooters, and when I heard that Turning Point:Fall of Liberty was coming out I began running searches left and right for the game. When I finally bought it and played, to put it Mildly it was a waste of my %^*@*!^ time(yes I just censored myself so stop laughing). I found the story to be very, very linear. You did the same thing over and over again. Blow this up, rescues this, assasinate the president( I guess you couldn't repeat that over and over again, could you) blow up an Atomic Bomb(oops did I just say that? Oh well it's not like after reading GR's review and me bagging on this game it's not like you'll end up renting this game anyway). The game uses the Unreal Engine 3, and alot of the textures look good, but the Nazi's and others look really, really bad. Seeing as the Third Reich took over Europe, they decided to take over America, with New York, and D.C. being some target cities, seeing as they won WW2 they have new upgraded WW2 weapons(such as the MP50, the G47, and as interesting as this sound, they aren't any different from their 1940's counterparts, so they don't really offer anything. The story could have done something good, but after maybe 4 to 5 hours of gameplay ( maybe if you're lucky) you don't really feel like this game did justice to our favorite foul-mouthed Germans. A real WW2 game is Germans screaming profanities, and screaming at the comrades to do something, and a good story that actually leaves you wanting more from this series. I wish that the devolpers had done something better with this, instead of making this cheap, slow game that lacks anything special, but alas they didn't so they are pretty much screwed, go figure.


More information about Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
 
comments powered by Disqus