More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Turning Point: Fall of Liberty Member Review for the Xbox360

ACDC345 By:
ACDC345
02/21/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Codemasters 
DEVELOPER Spark Unlimited 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I personally am a fan of WW2 shooters, and when I heard that Turning Point:Fall of Liberty was coming out I began running searches left and right for the game. When I finally bought it and played, to put it Mildly it was a waste of my %^*@*!^ time(yes I just censored myself so stop laughing). I found the story to be very, very linear. You did the same thing over and over again. Blow this up, rescues this, assasinate the president( I guess you couldn't repeat that over and over again, could you) blow up an Atomic Bomb(oops did I just say that? Oh well it's not like after reading GR's review and me bagging on this game it's not like you'll end up renting this game anyway). The game uses the Unreal Engine 3, and alot of the textures look good, but the Nazi's and others look really, really bad. Seeing as the Third Reich took over Europe, they decided to take over America, with New York, and D.C. being some target cities, seeing as they won WW2 they have new upgraded WW2 weapons(such as the MP50, the G47, and as interesting as this sound, they aren't any different from their 1940's counterparts, so they don't really offer anything. The story could have done something good, but after maybe 4 to 5 hours of gameplay ( maybe if you're lucky) you don't really feel like this game did justice to our favorite foul-mouthed Germans. A real WW2 game is Germans screaming profanities, and screaming at the comrades to do something, and a good story that actually leaves you wanting more from this series. I wish that the devolpers had done something better with this, instead of making this cheap, slow game that lacks anything special, but alas they didn't so they are pretty much screwed, go figure.


More information about Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution