More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Turning Point: Fall of Liberty Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
Ivory_Soul
03/07/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Codemasters 
DEVELOPER Spark Unlimited 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The Good: Neat grapple system, shimming across ledges is new, a few new guns, different story than usual

The Bad: Glitchy, bogged down framerate, unbalanced difficulty, as straight forward as WWII shooters get, lame multiplayer, extremely short

I thought Turning Point was going to rethink WWII shooters after playing the demo but I was wrong. Instead we got a headache induced, glitchy, uneven, and unbalanced mess. The game's graphics are hardly next-gen with constant texture pop-up, framerate dropping in the single digits, and jerky animations. The game's difficulty is widely unbalanced (even on easy) and the achievements are hardly a chore.
                    Instead of being a one-man-army in the military you are a one-man-army civilian who gets caught up in WWII, but the game has a twist. Making up characters and creating an original story (well trying) it makes things more interesting. All your WWII weapons are here plus some we've never seen like the MP50. The game has a grapple system where you can use the Nazis as human shields, kill them instantly, or use environmental kills. While this is fun and new it doesn't really change the game play (melee kills were just fine before). You can shimmy across poles (maybe a handful of times through the WHOLE game) and this also isn't very exciting. Bottom line is TP:FoL is a WWII shooter that was released during it's testing stages. Everyone should pass on this game (even WWII, or CoD buffs) because it's not worth the ride.


More information about Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
 
comments powered by Disqus