More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Turning Point: Fall of Liberty Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
jtphr33ky
09/10/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Codemasters 
DEVELOPER Spark Unlimited 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

- Alright, first off, for all you youngins out there. This game was already put out quite a few years ago. It was called Freedom Fighters, the only difference, it was Russia invading and you were a plumber. Before that, it was a 70s movie staring Kurt Russel, called Red Dawn.

I played the demo and right off the bat was extremely disappointed. They got the grand scale of it right, but the gameplay and controls were infuriating, frustrating and just downright bad. I wouldn't even spend the 8 bucks to rent this POS. Just download the demo on XBLive and experience its crappiness first hand.

+ Cool concept, grand delivery
- Like a delivery pizza dropped upside down on your front porch.


More information about Turning Point: Fall of Liberty
 
comments powered by Disqus