More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Two Worlds Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
monkeycub
09/03/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER SouthPeak 
DEVELOPER ZUXXEZ 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

TWO WORLDS (MY REVIEW AFTER MORE PLAY THAN BEFORE, I WANT THOSE HOURS BACK) GRAPHICS- ------------The graphics in Two Worlds are good. They are not fantastic, but they get the job done. The player models are the low point of the graphics, while weapons and armor are the top. The trees look good, and everything in the landscape has a lot of detail. With this game being 20% larger than Oblivion, I dont think it the graphics ar that good and a lot of the time the game is lagging like crazy Overall, the graphics in this game are not great, but there are times where they shine when not in a freeze frame because of the lag. Overall- C+ ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------GAMEPLAY The gameplay in Two Worlds is okay. I have read countless reviews about people who hate this game so much that they couldn’t play for more than fifteen minutes. They say that the game is unbearably bad and that it should be taken off shelves and go burn in hell. The first half an hour of this game is the hardest. You really have to play the game and adjust. This game is different than Oblivion, but that is not a bad thing at times. The combat is a lot of button mashing, which is boring and gets old. Oblivion is clearly a much better game. The alchemy system kicks ass. This is one of the best parts of the game. You can put a lot of things in your alchemy pot and then press a button and see what comes out. You give it a name, and the game saves this in your potion book. Item stacking is fun to do when the questing makes you angry. I have found myself searching for enemies that share the same weapons as me, just so I can upgrade my weapon. This can get tiring and can be annoying at times just to upgrade a weapon a little, but when your bored, this is one of the fun parts There is some lag because the map is huge, but there are barely any load times. I have barely played the online, but it is very laggy, and a patch to fix it will happen soon. Oblivion also had load in game, so don’t say that problem is just with Two Worlds Overall, the gameplay is fun, but very tough to get used to. After the first half hour or so, you'll be fine. Don't just put down the controller at first, give it a chance and then make your judgements. Although after that, you might just want to put it down, which is why I edited this review. I liked this for a bit, but quickly got bored Overall- 1st 30 mins- D After that- C -----------------------------------------------------------------------------SOUND- ----------The sound it Two Worlds is odd. The voice acting is so bad and not in sync with their mouths that it can be downright hilarious. The one liners your character says in combat are funny. I was going after a bunny and my character hit it with a fireball and immediatly said, "I guess it wasnt your day. Other than the voice acting that is just horrible, the rest of the sound is decent. The rustling of leaves and the sound of thunder in rainstorms are two of the many sound effects in this game that are actually good. Overall the sound can be so bad it is funny, but also not so bad you'll hurt yourself. OVERALL- D- ------------------------------------------------------------------------------TWO WORLDS OVERALL ----------Overall, Two Worlds is a good game, not fantastic, but worth buying or at least renting to see if you like it. This game definitley isn’t for everyone, but I personally find it very fun and really addicting. I can see how some people wouldn’t like it, but if your going to write a review, play for more that 15 minutes. +20% bigger than Oblivion - Which causes framerate problems +Weapon stacking -Voice acting so bad you might crap yourself -Player models are chunky OVERALL- 7.6/10 Or C- ---------------Sorry if this smashes together, my computer is strange.


More information about Two Worlds
 
C- Revolution report card
Views: 1685 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus