More Reviews
REVIEWS Life Is Strange: Episode 1 - Chy Review
Oh no, it's a sensitive adventure game featuring a teenage female protagonist. Will everyone freak out?!

Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES Developer Spotlight: Dontnod Entertainment
The developer for Remember Me is quietly becoming a force on the indie scene.

PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Two Worlds Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
monkeycub
09/03/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER SouthPeak 
DEVELOPER ZUXXEZ 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

TWO WORLDS (MY REVIEW AFTER MORE PLAY THAN BEFORE, I WANT THOSE HOURS BACK) GRAPHICS- ------------The graphics in Two Worlds are good. They are not fantastic, but they get the job done. The player models are the low point of the graphics, while weapons and armor are the top. The trees look good, and everything in the landscape has a lot of detail. With this game being 20% larger than Oblivion, I dont think it the graphics ar that good and a lot of the time the game is lagging like crazy Overall, the graphics in this game are not great, but there are times where they shine when not in a freeze frame because of the lag. Overall- C+ ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------GAMEPLAY The gameplay in Two Worlds is okay. I have read countless reviews about people who hate this game so much that they couldn’t play for more than fifteen minutes. They say that the game is unbearably bad and that it should be taken off shelves and go burn in hell. The first half an hour of this game is the hardest. You really have to play the game and adjust. This game is different than Oblivion, but that is not a bad thing at times. The combat is a lot of button mashing, which is boring and gets old. Oblivion is clearly a much better game. The alchemy system kicks ass. This is one of the best parts of the game. You can put a lot of things in your alchemy pot and then press a button and see what comes out. You give it a name, and the game saves this in your potion book. Item stacking is fun to do when the questing makes you angry. I have found myself searching for enemies that share the same weapons as me, just so I can upgrade my weapon. This can get tiring and can be annoying at times just to upgrade a weapon a little, but when your bored, this is one of the fun parts There is some lag because the map is huge, but there are barely any load times. I have barely played the online, but it is very laggy, and a patch to fix it will happen soon. Oblivion also had load in game, so don’t say that problem is just with Two Worlds Overall, the gameplay is fun, but very tough to get used to. After the first half hour or so, you'll be fine. Don't just put down the controller at first, give it a chance and then make your judgements. Although after that, you might just want to put it down, which is why I edited this review. I liked this for a bit, but quickly got bored Overall- 1st 30 mins- D After that- C -----------------------------------------------------------------------------SOUND- ----------The sound it Two Worlds is odd. The voice acting is so bad and not in sync with their mouths that it can be downright hilarious. The one liners your character says in combat are funny. I was going after a bunny and my character hit it with a fireball and immediatly said, "I guess it wasnt your day. Other than the voice acting that is just horrible, the rest of the sound is decent. The rustling of leaves and the sound of thunder in rainstorms are two of the many sound effects in this game that are actually good. Overall the sound can be so bad it is funny, but also not so bad you'll hurt yourself. OVERALL- D- ------------------------------------------------------------------------------TWO WORLDS OVERALL ----------Overall, Two Worlds is a good game, not fantastic, but worth buying or at least renting to see if you like it. This game definitley isn’t for everyone, but I personally find it very fun and really addicting. I can see how some people wouldn’t like it, but if your going to write a review, play for more that 15 minutes. +20% bigger than Oblivion - Which causes framerate problems +Weapon stacking -Voice acting so bad you might crap yourself -Player models are chunky OVERALL- 7.6/10 Or C- ---------------Sorry if this smashes together, my computer is strange.


More information about Two Worlds
 
C- Revolution report card
Views: 1729 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus