More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Viking: Battle for Asgard Member Review for the Xbox360

By:
vishnuarun
05/19/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Sega 
DEVELOPER Creative Assembly 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence

What do these ratings mean?

I get this feeling while playing Viking, whenever I call for fire or ice to bless my hero Skarin and his entourage of a hundred beardy brutes, as we crash against a wave of undead soldiers and take back the once verdant islands of mythical Midgard.

Viking (originally titled God of War: Extreme Norse Edition) puts you and Skarin in the business of harvesting the heads, arms, and torsos of the armies of the Underworld. It is a real-time brawler set in an open countryside, instead of the traditional series of levels, here the liberation of Midgard is yours to plan. Skarin is an adventurous guy, too; when he isn’t leading armies against the goddess Hel and her demonic Legion, Skarin likes to summon dragons, hunt for kegs and gold, and slay giants. You know, just for kicks.


More information about Viking: Battle for Asgard
 
C+ Revolution report card
Views: 1569 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus