New Nintendo Direct Confirmed to Take Place Tomorrow

Nintendo has announced a new Nintendo Direct, which will take place tomorrow on March 8th, 2018. The Nintendo Direct stream will run about for about 30 minutes. The presentation will reveal details on upcoming games for the Nintendo 3DS and Nintendo Switch. All the titles that will be featured in the Nintendo Direct presentation tomorrow will launch in 2018. At the time of writing, the only confirmed title to be in the presentation is Mario Tennis Aces, which was initially announced in January's Nintendo Direct Mini.

Back in January, Nintendo hosted a Nintendo Direct Mini presentation, in which some titles were announced for the first time while others received definite release dates. One of the more prominent news revealed by the presentation was the announcement of Dark Souls Remastered for the Nintendo Switch, which will be released on May 25th, 2018. Another upcoming game announced at the Nintendo Direct Mini was Kirby Star Allies for the Nintendo Switch which will be released on March 16th, 2018. Other announced games for the Nintendo Switch like platformers Celeste and Fe were already released in February.

In tomorrow's Nintendo Direct presentation, it is possible that Nintendo will be revealing the release dates for several announced titles coming to the Nintendo Switch such as The World Ends With You: Final Remix, Hyrule Warriors: Definitive Edition, and Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana. We're also curious as to what Nintendo will have in store for Nintendo 3DS as well. Most of the spotlight will presumably be on the Nintendo Switch, but we reckon the Nintendo 3DS may yet surprise us.

Stay tuned on GameRevolution tomorrow as we will be covering the Nintendo Direct presentation. Here are the specific times for the live stream for your time zone; North America at 2pm PST / 3pm MST / 4pm CST / 5pm EST, UK/Ireland at 10pm GMT, Europe at 11pm CET / 12am EET and Asia/Oceania at 7am JST / 6am AWST / 9am AEDT. Head on over to the official site here or YouTube to catch the stream live tomorrow.