New Pokémon Project to Be Announced Next Week

Pokémon fans better circle August 26th on their calendars, as a very special announcement is coming next week for those invested in the creature-collecting franchise.

In collaboration with Famitsu, The Pokémon Company will be revealing a surprising new Pokémon project. There's no word on exactly what the project might be, but there's reason to hope it's a new game. 

The announcement will be streamed here at 10PM JST (6AM PST, 9AM EST).

What do you think will be announced? A new Pokémon game for 3DS? Wii U? Maybe we'll finally get that NFC Pokémon amiibo game that makes way too much sense for Nintendo not to do.

[Via NeoGAF]