Real or Fake? Resident Evil UmbrellaLabs Website
Posted on Friday, June 24 @ 05:07:08 Eastern by
Nicholas Tan

A website named umbrellalabs.com has been uncovered with the Umbrella Corporation logo and is declaring "We Know The Secrets of the Ultimate Success". Everything about it looks dinky - no ads and no links anywhere - so why is there a countdown on the right? Or is this just Capcom messing with my head and making it look like it's nothing important?
A quick who.is search says that it was created on April 13, 2010, though the copyright is freshly 2011, to a Luis Diego Ordenana Sanchez in Palmares, Costa Rica. I'm leaning toward a fake, unless the next Resident Evil is going to be in Costa Rica... It's just baffling. If this is a fake, what is its purpose? They've had more than a year to show, well, anything. I guess we just have to wait and find out...

Guernica
Joined: Mar 2009
danielrbischoff
Joined: Nov 2009
213EDD
Joined: Sep 2007
SweetHat
Joined: May 2011
SweetHat
Joined: May 2011
SweetHat
Joined: May 2011