More Reviews
REVIEWS The Evil Within Review
Developer Shinji Mikami wishes for the survival-horror genre. Does The Evil Within make a case?

Defense Grid 2 Review
Hidden Path Entertainment offer up this sequel to one of the originators of tower defense gaming, with tons of modes for alien-blasting aficionados.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Disney Fantasia: Music Evolved
Release date: 10/21/14

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES 7 Problems With Kingdom Hearts HD 2.5 ReMIX [Hands-on Preview]
For the last time, Aqua, NO I will not go out with you! (Yes, yes I will, actually.)

Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Bras
On small farewells
By Bras
Posted on 10/14/14
Hello people I know and people I do not know, people with whom I have interacted at some point and people who happen to be here for a random reason involving boredom.  I have gathered you here so I can say one thing to your face before (some of…? Anyone hopefully?) you figure it...

GAME PREVIEWS

MOST POPULAR PREVIEWS

The Sims 4 The Sims 4
The Sims community has been outraged at Electronic Arts over the loss of pools and toddlers in The Sims 4, but there's far more here to The Sims 4 than meets the eye.
Simulation
08/03/14
Space Engineers Space Engineers
Exploring the vacuum of space gets easier when you don’t actually have to make the jump, but you can still get lost out there.
Simulation
07/09/14
Dying Light Dying Light
What's in your heaaaaaad, In your heaaaaaaad. Zombie, zombie, zombie? Hey, hey, hey, hey, oh, dou, dou, dou, dou, dou...
Action
06/17/14
Killing Floor 2 Killing Floor 2
These genetically engineered mutant drones come with a dark and bloody sense of humor attached.
Action Horror
08/19/14
Magic 2015: Duels of the Planeswalkers Magic 2015: Duels of the Planeswalkers
Card Game
06/13/14
Watch Dogs Watch Dogs
Action
04/23/14
Legend of Raven Legend of Raven
The spirit of Street Fighter III still lives in the heart of Legend of Raven.
Action
08/29/14
Dragon Age: Inquisition Dragon Age: Inquisition
After going hands-on with Inquisition for about an hour, I'm confident it will blast both previous Dragon Age installments out of the water.
RPG
07/11/14
Dreadnought Dreadnought
Tired of being just another pilot of a small, one manned fighter? Here’s your chance to fly a massive capital vessel. Think you can handle it?
Action
06/20/14
Pillars of Eternity Pillars of Eternity
For Obsidian's crowdfunded love letter to Infinity Engine games like Icewind Dale and Baldur's Gate, I was impressed by its willingness to pull back the curtain and let me see the machinery behind it.
RPG
07/24/14
BioShock (iOS) BioShock (iOS)
Is a man not entitled to the sweat of his brow on mobile devices?
FPS
08/03/14
Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
When another cataclysmic event creates a new era of warfare, players have to gear up with exoskeleton suits that add to Call of Duty’s overall mobility and speed.
Action
08/11/14
Mario Maker Mario Maker
Let's go Paint the town red... Mario-red.
Platforming, Level Editor
07/18/14
Broforce Broforce
What do Brobocop and Ash Brolliams have in common? In BroForce, a whole lot of death.
Action
07/01/14
The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt
The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is shaping up to be an incredible open-world follow-up to its multi-pathed predecessor, expanding the scope in every way possible.
RPG
06/16/14
Batman: Arkham Knight Batman: Arkham Knight
Just seeing Batman: Arkham Knight is enough to make any fan of the series salivate. After playing it, it makes the wait until 2015 seem impossible!
Action
06/18/14
RSS News Feed

LATEST PREVIEWS

Randal's Monday Randal's Monday
Yes, this is now a thing.
Adventure
10/15/14
Far Cry 4 Far Cry 4
Make an Asian-American the protagonist of a triple-A video game, and you've got my attention.
Action
10/14/14
Pokémon Omega Ruby & Alpha Sapphire Pokémon Omega Ruby & Alpha Sapphire
Nintendo updates the classic generation-one Pokémon games for the second time, complete with a new 3D engine and more modern elements.
RPG
10/14/14
This War of Mine This War of Mine
A story about survival.
Action
10/13/14
Assassin's Creed Rogue Assassin's Creed Rogue
Ubisoft want to clean up some of the mess left behind from rampant pirating and a revolutionary war, and they’ll do it with players as a Templar hunting down the Assassin order.
Action
10/13/14
Hyper Light Drifter Hyper Light Drifter
One of Kickstarter's biggest projects gets a preview build.
Retro
10/08/14
Rogue Wizards Rogue Wizards
This new in-progress indie game from Spellbind Studios is currently seeking funding on Kickstarter, but is it worth your support?
Action
10/06/14
Assassin's Creed Unity Assassin's Creed Unity
Ubisoft’s open-world franchise has largely helped to innovate on many touchstone mechanics in action and adventure genres. Is there a revolution in Paris?
Action
10/05/14
NBA LIVE 15 NBA LIVE 15
With last year’s whole debacle out of the way, NBA Live 15 is taking on an entirely fresh look to the future. So far, things are looking up.
Sports
10/03/14
Sunset Overdrive Sunset Overdrive
Microsoft and Insomniac Games have created a new open-world shooter with clear influences from Jet Grind Radio. We went hands-on with the first hour of the game.
Action
09/20/14
Halo: The Master Chief Collection Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
FPS
09/17/14
Skylanders Trap Team Skylanders Trap Team
While younger gamers have flocked to the brand, more mature consumers remain reluctant to jump on board. Skylanders move forward with trappable enemies, though I doubt it’ll turn stubborn heads.
Action
09/15/14
Gauntlet Gauntlet
A reboot of the classic Gauntlet series is long overdue. We take an in-depth look at a special build of the entire first act of this four-player dungeon-crawler.
Action RPG
09/15/14
Invisible, Inc. Invisible, Inc.
The makers of Don’t Starve and Mark of the Ninja head into uncharted territory (again).
Strategy
09/12/14
Forza Horizon 2 Forza Horizon 2
We finally get one full hour of hands-on time with Forza Horizon 2's vast world right before its release this month.
Racing
09/11/14
Breach & Clear: DEADline Breach & Clear: DEADline
Gun and Mighty Rabbit Studios have already done impressive work on this top-down isometric action RPG with twin-stick shooter controls, tactical commands, and a workflow dedicated towards their early adopter audience.
Action
09/08/14
Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Put up some movie glasses, because Geometry Wars is entering the third dimension.
Shmup
09/01/14
Nosgoth Nosgoth
What do you get when you mix vampires and vampire hunters? Three-on-three class-based combat in the Legacy of Kain universe.
Action
08/31/14

More On GameRevolution