More Reviews
REVIEWS Firefall Review
Repetitive gameplay makes this fall a little boring.

The Walking Dead: Season Two Review
At this point, you’re not coming back for the zombies. Let’s get down to business.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions Preview
Put up some movie glasses, because Geometry Wars is entering the third dimension.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Destiny
Release date: 09/09/14

FIFA 15
Release date: 09/23/14

Ar Nosurge: Ode to an Unborn Star
Release date: 09/23/14

Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14


LATEST FEATURES And I Was All "Hell Yeah I'll Play a New Dreamcast Game"
I just played a Dreamcast game that was released in... wait, 2014?

A Comprehensive Guide to Dealing with Controversy in the Video Game Industry
Need help wading through the latest misogyny/homophobia/racism/corruption debate in the gaming industry? Paul Tamburro’s here to help!
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP samsmith614 Since game design is a business, I decided to see what's really selling well for the PS4. I did this search a week ago, and at the time, out of the top 20 bestsellers on Amazon 10 had not even been released yet. By now some have been released. But others still have not. And yet others...

GAME PREVIEWS

MOST POPULAR PREVIEWS

The Sims 4 The Sims 4
The Sims community has been outraged at Electronic Arts over the loss of pools and toddlers in The Sims 4, but there's far more here to The Sims 4 than meets the eye.
Simulation
08/03/14
Space Engineers Space Engineers
Exploring the vacuum of space gets easier when you don’t actually have to make the jump, but you can still get lost out there.
Simulation
07/09/14
Magic 2015: Duels of the Planeswalkers Magic 2015: Duels of the Planeswalkers
Magic in your games. Games in your Magic.
Card Game
06/13/14
Killing Floor 2 Killing Floor 2
These genetically engineered mutant drones come with a dark and bloody sense of humor attached.
Action Horror
08/19/14
Watch Dogs Watch Dogs
​We got hands-on with four hours of playtime in Ubisoft’s upcoming open-world to discover more about the story and gameplay.
Action
04/23/14
The Evil Within The Evil Within
Shiji Mikami is back with another spine-chilling, blood-curdling horror game that will unnerve you on every level.
Action Horror
04/12/14
WildStar WildStar
The Elder Scrolls Online looked like it would run away as the new hot MMO, but watch out! Wildstar might just steal the show.
Fantasy MMORPG
03/12/14
Batman: Arkham Knight Batman: Arkham Knight
It'll take more than your average fear tactics to bring down the Bat... like, maybe an equally formidable prison guard.
Action
03/27/14
Dragon Age: Inquisition Dragon Age: Inquisition
After going hands-on with Inquisition for about an hour, I'm confident it will blast both previous Dragon Age installments out of the water.
RPG
07/11/14
Dreadnought Dreadnought
Tired of being just another pilot of a small, one manned fighter? Here’s your chance to fly a massive capital vessel. Think you can handle it?
Action
06/20/14
Wolfenstein: The New Order Wolfenstein: The New Order
Wolfenstein is back, this time packing a narrative-focused experience full of epic set-piece moments you won't soon forget.
Action
04/12/14
BioShock (iOS) BioShock (iOS)
Is a man not entitled to the sweat of his brow on mobile devices?
FPS
08/03/14
Pillars of Eternity Pillars of Eternity
For Obsidian's crowdfunded love letter to Infinity Engine games like Icewind Dale and Baldur's Gate, I was impressed by its willingness to pull back the curtain and let me see the machinery behind it.
RPG
07/24/14
Broforce Broforce
What do Brobocop and Ash Brolliams have in common? In BroForce, a whole lot of death.
Action
07/01/14
Family Guy: The Quest for Stuff Family Guy: The Quest for Stuff
The coupon that started a fight which destroyed a town… and still didn’t kill the giant chicken.
Adventure
04/07/14
Mario Maker Mario Maker
Let's go Paint the town red... Mario-red.
Platforming, Level Editor
07/18/14
RSS News Feed

LATEST PREVIEWS

Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Put up some movie glasses, because Geometry Wars is entering the third dimension.
Shmup
09/01/14
This War of Mine This War of Mine
Finally, a post-apocalypse that has nothing to do with zombies.
Action
09/01/14
Nosgoth Nosgoth
What do you get when you mix vampires and vampire hunters? Three-on-three class-based combat in the Legacy of Kain universe.
Action
08/31/14
Assassin's Creed Unity Assassin's Creed Unity
Ubisoft will return to an exclusively urban environment for the first Assassin’s Creed game only available on the latest gaming hardware. We went hands-on with coop play at PAX Prime 2014.
Action
08/31/14
Shadow Realms Shadow Realms
Is BioWare's upcoming modern fantasy title in the bank? Without a shadow of a doubt?
RPG
08/31/14
Assassin's Creed Rogue Assassin's Creed Rogue
Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 gamers will get their own Assassin’s Creed but after blurring the lines in Black Flag, Ubisoft puts players on the Templar side for a change.
Action
08/31/14
Mortal Kombat X Mortal Kombat X
Huh, does that mean Mortal Kombat XXX would be a possible game title in the future?
Fighting
08/30/14
Terra Battle Terra Battle
Final Fantasy creator Hironobu Sakaguchi formed Mistwalker to create new role-playing games, but the studio's latest goes mobile with deep strategy mechanics.
RPG
08/30/14
Defense Grid 2 Defense Grid 2
Hidden Path Entertainment don’t want to release a sequel to Defense Grid without more of everything that entertained gamers in the original. We went hands-on to find out what’s new.
Tower Defense
08/30/14
Hyrule Warriors Hyrule Warriors
Nintendo and the brains behind the Dynasty Warriors franchise stress that this game is not part of the main Zelda timeline, but I don’t see why that will keep it from becoming a fan favorite.
Action
08/30/14
Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris
Lara Croft takes another crack at the isometric adventure, and this time she makes Egypt angry.
Action
08/30/14
Final Fantasy Type-0 Final Fantasy Type-0
Sitting down with producers behind this fan-demanded Final Fantasy game helped to put the franchise in perspective before fans play the game on PS4 and Xbox One.
RPG
08/29/14
Legend of Raven Legend of Raven
The spirit of Street Fighter III still lives in the heart of Legend of Raven.
Action
08/29/14
Middle-Earth: Shadow of Mordor Middle-Earth: Shadow of Mordor
WBIE and Monolith have a new Lord of the Rings experience featuring a deep system for combat and interpersonal Orc relationships.
Action
08/29/14
Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Earth Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Earth
Sid Meier's Civilization is boldly going where... it has gone once before in Alpha Centauri. But that was more than 15 years ago. We should know more about the future now, right?
Strategy
08/28/14
Fenix Rage Fenix Rage
I died. And I died again. Died again. Again and again. Again. Again. Why Do I Love This So Much?!
Action / Platformer
08/22/14
Clockwork Empires Clockwork Empires
Except for the fish people, this could be heaven.
Sandbox / Adventure
08/19/14
Killing Floor 2 Killing Floor 2
These genetically engineered mutant drones come with a dark and bloody sense of humor attached.
Action Horror
08/19/14

More On GameRevolution