More Reviews
REVIEWS The Swapper Review
One of 2013's best indie games swaps its way to Sony platforms.

Wayward Manor Review
Not even the power of Neil Gaiman and The Odd Gentlemen could save this game from a fate worse than death: a terrible score.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Pillars of Eternity Preview
For Obsidian's crowdfunded love letter to Infinity Engine games like Icewind Dale and Baldur's Gate, I was impressed by its willingness to pull back the curtain and let me see the machinery behind it.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Sacred 3
Release date: 08/05/14

CounterSpy
Release date: 08/19/14

Tales of Xillia 2
Release date: 08/19/14

Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare
Release date: 08/19/14


LATEST FEATURES How Bioware Creates Romances
Bioware's games have romances where you might save the world, on the side of course.

We Absolutely Should Be Upset With Club Nintendo's Latest Elite Rewards
Surveys out the wazoo and I get a code for Dr. Luigi?
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Picking Your Gender: 5 Industry Professionals Discuss Queer Identity in Gaming
Women from Naughty Dog, ArenaNet, Harmonix, and Gamespot unite to talk about what they want from games in terms of diversity.
 
Coming Soon

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Kakulukia
Why Sunset Overdrive Can Go Suck A Lemon
By Kakulukia
Posted on 07/14/14
Yesterday, while cleaning up my media center, I found my copy of Ratchet & Clank: Into The Nexus, which I bought sometime before Christmas last year. I had been pretty excited about this game pre-release, what with it being the first "traditional", albeit shorter than usual,...

GAME PREVIEWS

MOST POPULAR PREVIEWS

EA SPORTS UFC EA SPORTS UFC
UFC and EA have made up, so now it's time for the main event! EA Sports UFC is almost ready to rumble.
Sports
02/10/14
Dark Souls II Dark Souls II
For the first time, I spend thirty minutes playing Dark Souls II from the very beginning. It's not as hard as you might think.
Action RPG
01/30/14
The Elder Scrolls Online The Elder Scrolls Online
"Can we flow through the Scrolls as knowledge flow through, being the water, or are we the stuck morass of sea-filth that gathers on the edge?"
MMORPG
02/07/14
The Sims 4 The Sims 4
The simulation is becoming smarter. Beware the realism.
Simulation
06/11/14
Space Engineers Space Engineers
Exploring the vacuum of space gets easier when you don’t actually have to make the jump, but you can still get lost out there.
Simulation
07/09/14
Magic 2015: Duels of the Planeswalkers Magic 2015: Duels of the Planeswalkers
Magic in your games. Games in your Magic.
Card Game
06/13/14
Strider Strider
Strider Hiryu takes a call from his agent, surprised, as it's been 15 years since he last had his own game.
Action
01/23/14
Thief (2014) Thief (2014)
In this second preview for Eidos Montreal's reboot of Thief, I realize that it's a much fuller game than I originally thought.
Action / Adventure
01/24/14
Watch Dogs Watch Dogs
​We got hands-on with four hours of playtime in Ubisoft’s upcoming open-world to discover more about the story and gameplay.
Action
04/23/14
The Evil Within The Evil Within
Shiji Mikami is back with another spine-chilling, blood-curdling horror game that will unnerve you on every level.
Action Horror
04/12/14
WildStar WildStar
The Elder Scrolls Online looked like it would run away as the new hot MMO, but watch out! Wildstar might just steal the show.
Fantasy MMORPG
03/12/14
Batman: Arkham Knight Batman: Arkham Knight
It'll take more than your average fear tactics to bring down the Bat... like, maybe an equally formidable prison guard.
Action
03/27/14
Evolve Evolve
The creators of Left 4 Dead test out Darwin's theory and the result is my most surprising game so far this year.
FPS
02/11/14
Dreadnought Dreadnought
Tired of being just another pilot of a small, one manned fighter? Here’s your chance to fly a massive capital vessel. Think you can handle it?
Action
06/20/14
Wolfenstein: The New Order Wolfenstein: The New Order
Wolfenstein is back, this time packing a narrative-focused experience full of epic set-piece moments you won't soon forget.
Action
04/12/14
Nether Nether
Since the rising popularity of Day-Z and Rust, I had been tempted to enter the cruel world of a survival game but had not permitted myself the opportunity
Survival MMO
02/28/14
RSS News Feed

LATEST PREVIEWS

Pillars of Eternity Pillars of Eternity
For Obsidian's crowdfunded love letter to Infinity Engine games like Icewind Dale and Baldur's Gate, I was impressed by its willingness to pull back the curtain and let me see the machinery behind it.
RPG
07/24/14
Kirby and the Rainbow Curse Kirby and the Rainbow Curse
Abandoning paint for clay, Nintendo gets crafty with Kirby once more.
Action
07/23/14
Hand of Fate Hand of Fate
Dungeons & Dragons mixed with the Batman: Arkham series... wait, what?!
Card Game
07/21/14
Shadowgate Shadowgate
The classic Macintosh/NES adventure returns with upgraded graphics, music, tuned puzzles, and classic graphic-adventure gameplay.
Adventure
07/21/14
Tyto Online Tyto Online
Tyto Online aims to turn addictive, natural learning processes applied by MMORPGs into a more natural means of leveling up your own scientific knowledge.
07/19/14
Mario Maker Mario Maker
Let's go Paint the town red... Mario-red.
Platforming, Level Editor
07/18/14
Professor Layton vs. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney Professor Layton vs. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney
Phoenix Wright or Professor Layton: Who points his finger the pointiest?
Adventure
07/17/14
Dragon Age: Inquisition Dragon Age: Inquisition
After going hands-on with Inquisition for about an hour, I'm confident it will blast both previous Dragon Age installments out of the water.
RPG
07/11/14
Space Engineers Space Engineers
Exploring the vacuum of space gets easier when you don’t actually have to make the jump, but you can still get lost out there.
Simulation
07/09/14
Broforce Broforce
What do Brobocop and Ash Brolliams have in common? In BroForce, a whole lot of death.
Action
07/01/14
Orcs Must Die! Unchained Orcs Must Die! Unchained
Expanding the game to free-to-play multiplayer, now players control the hordes of orcs and other minions sent against each other in this hybrid of MOBA, tower defense, and CCG.
Action
06/30/14
Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution 2 Sid Meier's Civilization Revolution 2
While Civilization Revolution 2 is only a mobile-exclusive, it still looks to deliver the quality we expect from a Sid Meier title.
Strategy
06/30/14
Natural Doctrine Natural Doctrine
For their first in-house production, Kadokawa Games Studios aims to redefine the strategy RPG with a focus on hardcore strategic play and rogue-like difficulty.
Strategy RPG
06/27/14
Bayonetta 2 Bayonetta 2
E3 gives us a second look at the Umbran Witch poised to bring a little maturity to Wii U.
Action
06/23/14
Yoshi's Woolly World Yoshi's Woolly World
Too cute for words. I mean, except for the ones in this preview.
Action / Platformer
06/23/14
Skara Skara
Alternate title: Skara: The Blade stabs a lot.
MOBA
06/23/14
Dreadnought Dreadnought
Tired of being just another pilot of a small, one manned fighter? Here’s your chance to fly a massive capital vessel. Think you can handle it?
Action
06/20/14
Far Cry 4 Far Cry 4
Far Cry 4 wants you to come to the Himalayas, traverse the beautiful landscape, see the abundance of wildlife, meet interesting people, and kill them.
Action
06/19/14

More On GameRevolution