More Reviews
REVIEWS Anomaly 2 Review
Does the tower offense genre exist yet?

Fenix Rage Review
Anger will become your best friend.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Sunset Overdrive Preview
Microsoft and Insomniac Games have created a new open-world shooter with clear influences from Jet Grind Radio. We went hands-on with the first hour of the game.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES Interview: Sunset Overdrive's Drew Murray and Ted Price Talk Traversal and Game Design
Insomniac's open-world shooter will land exclusively on Xbox One later this year and we got to go hands-on and speak with the devs on the this stylish Xbox One exclusive.

Sunset Overdrive Co-op Is a Thrill Ride and a Half: TGS Multiplayer Hands-On
I play a co-op round of Sunset Overdrive with seven other people at the Tokyo Game Show.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137 Background: I own and have completed every entry in the Ninja Storm series, so there is inherent bias but luckily this isn’t a review. These are just my thoughts on a fun series I chose to pick up after my Dragon Ball Z Budokai days. I am also only about 3 episodes behind in the...

GAME PREVIEWS

MOST POPULAR PREVIEWS

The Sims 4 The Sims 4
The Sims community has been outraged at Electronic Arts over the loss of pools and toddlers in The Sims 4, but there's far more here to The Sims 4 than meets the eye.
Simulation
08/03/14
Space Engineers Space Engineers
Exploring the vacuum of space gets easier when you don’t actually have to make the jump, but you can still get lost out there.
Simulation
07/09/14
Killing Floor 2 Killing Floor 2
These genetically engineered mutant drones come with a dark and bloody sense of humor attached.
Action Horror
08/19/14
Magic 2015: Duels of the Planeswalkers Magic 2015: Duels of the Planeswalkers
Card Game
06/13/14
Watch Dogs Watch Dogs
Action
04/23/14
The Evil Within The Evil Within
Shiji Mikami is back with another spine-chilling, blood-curdling horror game that will unnerve you on every level.
Action Horror
04/12/14
Batman: Arkham Knight Batman: Arkham Knight
Action
03/27/14
Dragon Age: Inquisition Dragon Age: Inquisition
After going hands-on with Inquisition for about an hour, I'm confident it will blast both previous Dragon Age installments out of the water.
RPG
07/11/14
Dreadnought Dreadnought
Tired of being just another pilot of a small, one manned fighter? Here’s your chance to fly a massive capital vessel. Think you can handle it?
Action
06/20/14
Wolfenstein: The New Order Wolfenstein: The New Order
Wolfenstein is back, this time packing a narrative-focused experience full of epic set-piece moments you won't soon forget.
Action
04/12/14
Pillars of Eternity Pillars of Eternity
For Obsidian's crowdfunded love letter to Infinity Engine games like Icewind Dale and Baldur's Gate, I was impressed by its willingness to pull back the curtain and let me see the machinery behind it.
RPG
07/24/14
BioShock (iOS) BioShock (iOS)
Is a man not entitled to the sweat of his brow on mobile devices?
FPS
08/03/14
Broforce Broforce
What do Brobocop and Ash Brolliams have in common? In BroForce, a whole lot of death.
Action
07/01/14
Family Guy: The Quest for Stuff Family Guy: The Quest for Stuff
The coupon that started a fight which destroyed a town… and still didn’t kill the giant chicken.
Adventure
04/07/14
Mario Maker Mario Maker
Let's go Paint the town red... Mario-red.
Platforming, Level Editor
07/18/14
Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Folks may be surprised how much Call of Duty can evolve from title to title, but there’s no doubt that the time put into Advanced Warfare will show strong results.
Action
06/14/14
RSS News Feed

LATEST PREVIEWS

Sunset Overdrive Sunset Overdrive
Microsoft and Insomniac Games have created a new open-world shooter with clear influences from Jet Grind Radio. We went hands-on with the first hour of the game.
Action
09/20/14
Halo: The Master Chief Collection Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
FPS
09/17/14
Skylanders Trap Team Skylanders Trap Team
While younger gamers have flocked to the brand, more mature consumers remain reluctant to jump on board. Skylanders move forward with trappable enemies, though I doubt it’ll turn stubborn heads.
Action
09/15/14
Gauntlet Gauntlet
A reboot of the classic Gauntlet series is long overdue. We take an in-depth look at a special build of the entire first act of this four-player dungeon-crawler.
Action RPG
09/15/14
Invisible, Inc. Invisible, Inc.
The makers of Don’t Starve and Mark of the Ninja head into uncharted territory (again).
Strategy
09/12/14
Forza Horizon 2 Forza Horizon 2
We finally get one full hour of hands-on time with Forza Horizon 2's vast world right before its release this month.
Racing
09/11/14
Breach & Clear: DEADline Breach & Clear: DEADline
Gun and Mighty Rabbit Studios have already done impressive work on this top-down isometric action RPG with twin-stick shooter controls, tactical commands, and a workflow dedicated towards their early adopter audience.
Action
09/08/14
Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Put up some movie glasses, because Geometry Wars is entering the third dimension.
Shmup
09/01/14
This War of Mine This War of Mine
Finally, a post-apocalypse that has nothing to do with zombies.
Action
09/01/14
Nosgoth Nosgoth
What do you get when you mix vampires and vampire hunters? Three-on-three class-based combat in the Legacy of Kain universe.
Action
08/31/14
Assassin's Creed Unity Assassin's Creed Unity
Ubisoft will return to an exclusively urban environment for the first Assassin’s Creed game only available on the latest gaming hardware. We went hands-on with coop play at PAX Prime 2014.
Action
08/31/14
Shadow Realms Shadow Realms
Is BioWare's upcoming modern fantasy title in the bank? Without a shadow of a doubt?
RPG
08/31/14
Assassin's Creed Rogue Assassin's Creed Rogue
Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 gamers will get their own Assassin’s Creed but after blurring the lines in Black Flag, Ubisoft puts players on the Templar side for a change.
Action
08/31/14
Mortal Kombat X Mortal Kombat X
Huh, does that mean Mortal Kombat XXX would be a possible game title in the future?
Fighting
08/30/14
Terra Battle Terra Battle
Final Fantasy creator Hironobu Sakaguchi formed Mistwalker to create new role-playing games, but the studio's latest goes mobile with deep strategy mechanics.
RPG
08/30/14
Defense Grid 2 Defense Grid 2
Hidden Path Entertainment don’t want to release a sequel to Defense Grid without more of everything that entertained gamers in the original. We went hands-on to find out what’s new.
Tower Defense
08/30/14
Hyrule Warriors Hyrule Warriors
Nintendo and the brains behind the Dynasty Warriors franchise stress that this game is not part of the main Zelda timeline, but I don’t see why that will keep it from becoming a fan favorite.
Action
08/30/14
Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris Lara Croft and the Temple of Osiris
Lara Croft takes another crack at the isometric adventure, and this time she makes Egypt angry.
Action
08/30/14

More On GameRevolution