More Reviews
REVIEWS LEGO Batman 3: Beyond Gotham Review
Batman and friends team up for another Lego adventure.

This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: Out Now

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Borderlands Preview

Blake_Morse By:
Blake_Morse
07/28/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Gearbox Software 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Mature Humor, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

It's a rat circus out there, and I'm beginning to enjoy it.

click to enlargeImagine a FPS set in a Mad Max world (or is it a Fallout world? ~Ed.) with elements from RPGs. While that may be enough to broadly classify Borderlands in and of itself, it does not even touch the surface of this amazing-looking game. There’s a metric ton of guns to be found, each with varying stats and abilities. Your ability to use them properly will be based on your skill level with that particular weapon. You can even swap them with your teammate if you please or just leave them hanging, but the latter is not recommended as co-op play is going to be a huge part of your survival. So remember that if your friend is driving and his (or her) screaming becomes uncontainable, please switch seats and take over the wheel. Friends don't let friends drive bloodlust.

More GR previews for this game:
Borderlands preview posted on 08/13/09.
Borderlands preview posted on 08/13/09.

More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Borderlands