More Reviews
REVIEWS Funk of Titans Review
It’s always particularly tough to find the funk of a game when it already doesn’t have much rhythm.

Citizens of Earth Review
Do you like turn-based RPGs? Do you enjoy laughter? Does your hair contain enough product to qualify you to be VP of an entire planet? If so, then you'll enjoy playing Citizens of Earth.
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Preview
CD Projekt RED delivered hands-on of their latest installment of their HBO-like fantasy RPG. How does the monster-hunting mutant fare this go around?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES 5 Best Zelda Games of All Time
Nintendo's epic adventure series has seen many entries over the years. Here are the very best of the bunch.

Blades of Steel, NHL 94, More 90's Hockey - Old Games With Grandpa Heath
If Captain Comic were picking players for a pickup hockey game, who would be his first choice? Probably Cliff Ronning.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Borderlands Preview

Blake_Morse By:
Blake_Morse
07/28/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER Gearbox Software 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Mature Humor, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

It's a rat circus out there, and I'm beginning to enjoy it.

click to enlargeImagine a FPS set in a Mad Max world (or is it a Fallout world? ~Ed.) with elements from RPGs. While that may be enough to broadly classify Borderlands in and of itself, it does not even touch the surface of this amazing-looking game. There’s a metric ton of guns to be found, each with varying stats and abilities. Your ability to use them properly will be based on your skill level with that particular weapon. You can even swap them with your teammate if you please or just leave them hanging, but the latter is not recommended as co-op play is going to be a huge part of your survival. So remember that if your friend is driving and his (or her) screaming becomes uncontainable, please switch seats and take over the wheel. Friends don't let friends drive bloodlust.

More GR previews for this game:
Borderlands preview posted on 08/13/09.
Borderlands preview posted on 08/13/09.

More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Borderlands