More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Clive Barker's Jericho Preview

JP_Hurh By:
JP_Hurh
07/27/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Codemasters 
DEVELOPER Codemasters 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Sexual Themes, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

We hope you like being scared, because you've shot your way to Jericho.
click to enlarge
No, it isn’t that failing CBS TV show now peddled on Xbox Live. It’s your shooter de jour, a nightmarish slimefest from Clive Barker and the fellows at Codemasters. Don’t pretend you don’t know how you got here. We know that, despite your lily white skin, you still think you look good in all black. In the face of popular opinion you thought Silent Hill wasn’t a half bad movie, and you smile condescendingly whenever someone mispronounces “Cthulu.” You hate the sunlight, mainly because it makes people happy.

But you are one of those who are going to love Jericho’s dark, deep, and horrific fantasy world. Sure, most of the members of your squad in this squad-based combat shooter look like late-90’s goths, but their wild and freaky magic powers are the coolest we’ve seen since bullet-time (the sniper’s power, for example, lets you guide your shell through up to three victims, Zapruder-style). We got your magic bullet right here, Costner. The story is complicated, but in a good, Clive Barker-ish way. And the creatures. Oh man, are they ugly.
And not ugly-cute. Scary ugly.

More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Clive Barker's Jericho


More On GameRevolution