More Reviews
REVIEWS This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.

LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Frontlines: Fuel of War Preview

JP_Hurh By:
JP_Hurh
07/27/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 32 
PUBLISHER THQ 
DEVELOPER Kaos Studios 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

You are a gadget guru, an impresario of technojunk. You can invent the hell out of anything. Put you in a cluttered garage, give you a soldering iron, a scanner, a mirror, and a mountain dew - then watch as cold fusion goes from impossible fiction to the likely cause of impending human extinction.

click to enlargeBut before you get to that, you should jimmy with Frontlines: Fuel of War. You know all about fuel, one, and two, there’s more gadgetry here than on Data’s chestbox. The mainly multiplayer game has all the guns and ammo that one would expect, but it has also got neat measures and countermeasures. The most eye-opening of these is the RC helicopter, which one character class can use to run surveillance or, at higher levels, use to take down tanks and armor. Other gadgets include an RC car, an EMP pulse generator, a motion-sensitive sentry unit, and the old favorite, the proximity mine.

Of course, you’ll have to put your 360 back together to play it first. Don’t tell me you used those special parts to make your robot friends. You did? Oh, that’s where you got the Killbot 5000’s “red ring of death” eyeball.


More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Frontlines: Fuel of War