More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Halo 3 Preview

JP_Hurh By:
JP_Hurh
07/27/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Microsoft 
DEVELOPER Bungie 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Whoa there soldier, you landed the big fish.
click to enlarge
Yup, you’ve managed to nail the biggest shooter of ‘em all.  How did you do it?  By thinking Halo, by breathing Halo, by reading all of the Halo books without being embarrassed about it.  You can “stick” a grenade to an opponent from across the map as easily as if he were sitting next to you, wearing velcro.  When you gaze into Master Chief’s reflective mask, you can see a reflection of your own face.

Halo 3 will finish the story so abruptly abandoned in Halo 2, it will offer the same slick multiplayer action, along with some neat new weapons and vehicles. Not to mention snazzy new HD graphics.  But most of all it will be more Halo, which is probably the safest bet on a video game you can make.  It definitely, positively, absolutely, will not suck.


More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Halo 3


More On GameRevolution