More Reviews
REVIEWS Rise of the Tomb Raider - Baba Y Review
Lara’s first story-driven DLC goes for an altogether spookier tone.

XCOM 2 Review
The aliens made me say it.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Arslan: The Warriors of Legend
Release date: 02/09/16

Mighty No. 9
Release date: 02/09/16

Factotum 90
Release date: 02/10/16

Aegis of Earth: Protonovus Assault
Release date: 03/01/16


LATEST FEATURES When Companies Fall In Love, We Get Project X Zone 2
Sure, you can create your own team in other games, but they won't have Chun-Li or Morrigan or Strider, now would they?

5 Ways Bloodborne Has Inspired Dark Souls 3
Bloodborne with shields.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Ivory_Soul
Windows 10 Review for Dummies
By Ivory_Soul
Posted on 08/11/15
After all these years, and growing up with Windows 3.1, I have seen an entire evolution of computers and software. Touch screens and large resolutions were a pipe dream just 15 years ago. Now it's the norm. Going from a Packard Bell (yes, before HP) that couldn't run 3D Ultra Mini...

Hell Yeah! Preview

KevinS By:
KevinS
06/10/12
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action / Adventure 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Sega 
DEVELOPER Arkedo Studio 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood and Gore, Crude Humor, Language, Mild Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Did you know the Devil can die?


If you ask Sega, he did. And he was a bunny rabbit. And, apparently, also a massive prick. He died and left his son in charge of Hell, but after a stray photo from the paparazzi got out (I assume Lady GaGa's a photographer in Hell) the new overlord, Prince Ash, has decided not just to get it taken downthat would be too easy—but also to murder everyone who viewed the photo online. No need to take it down if everyone who viewed it is dead, right?



That's the "logic" here. Hell Yeah! follows Prince Ash on his journey into murderous bliss. In Metroid-vania fashion, he'll bounce all over the screen to explore areas for the bastards that read the article about his little… *cough*incident*cough*, while searching for expensive gems that can help him beef up his weaponry to blow the stronger bastards to smithereens. A prince has gotta do what a prince has gotta do.

Even with the dark tones throughout the environment, I had no idea just how pretty Hell could be. The rocks and ground spaces are reddish-orange and black, the backdrop is only lit by lava, and the prince himself looks like a detailed, raggedy, zombie-esque bunny rabbit.  Oh, and everything is beautifully set on fire! Glorious! There are certain spaces with some bright pastel colors, but as striking as they might be, they blend in well enough that they don't feel out of place.



With 100 specific guys to track down and beat the ever-loving crap out of, a spinning gyro that doubles as some sort of frigid' chainsaw (and cuts through anything it touches), and a prince with a sense of humor along with a pissy demeanor, I'm genuinely looking forward to Hell Yeah! as a finished product.  With 100 special baddies and only 10 levels of Hell, I'm hoping for a fair amount of honest-to-goodness diversity instead of a few great ones mixed in with shades of gray, but we'll find out when all is said and done.

Look for a new prince at the end of this summer sometime.  And on that note, I'll see you in Hell.
More GR previews for this game:
Hell Yeah! preview posted on 06/10/12.
Tags:   E3, Sega, XBLA, PSN, Steam



comments powered by Disqus


More information about Hell Yeah!


More On GameRevolution