More Reviews
REVIEWS LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?

Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Hitman: Absolution Preview

Devin_Charles By:
Devin_Charles
01/11/12
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Square Enix 
DEVELOPER IO Interactive 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Partial Nudity, Sexual Themes, Strong Language, Use of Drugs

What do these ratings mean?

Marky Mark skills.


After a six-year hiatus, IO Interactive has been working diligently on the next episode of the Hitman series. We have all been waiting to hear word on when our favorite bald assassin would be taking out corrupt politicians and perverted rich heirs again. Well, the wait is over, sort of… After getting a hands-off demo showing of the new Hitman, I currently can say it has been worth the wait.

Most of the in-depth details are still under lock and key and seem like won’t be revealed until the 13th hour, but we should expect the best Hitman yet. With a whole new engine, Glacier 2, gameplay is looking to have the same original style with some fresh flavor for the new school. Long-time lovers of the series will enjoy all of the classic Agent 47 tactics, such as taking on disguises and “accidently” killing enemies.



A few new features have been added as well, such as “Instinct”. Producers wanted to show how intuitive 47 is, how he can sense when an enemy is lurking around the corner and where his foe might be headed. “Point-shooting” is another main feature. Think Red Dead Redemption. If you haven’t played that, then think how 47 is so amazing he can slow down time, aim at ten people in a room, and take them all out before one can even scratch his or her nose.

As for other changes, some personal favorites of mine are the addition of armor rating and plain-sight hiding. It brings a touch of realism to it all. Past editions would allow Agent 47 to hide in disguises that no one would even question his get-up. If 47 is dressed up as a cop, doctors and security guards still might not notice him., but other cops will become suspicious and want a closer look. This is when plain-sight hiding takes effect. How do you look like a cop? Well, you have to act like a cop: 47 will talk in his radio, eat a donut, or do whatever he must to play the part of his disguise.



Hitman: Absolution is looking to set itself apart from past Hitman games. With Agent 47 on a personal journey, the story will focus on 47’s struggle for vendetta. The quest for absolution may end disastrously for old baldy... or everything might be sunshine and tequila shots. But whatever the outcome, we’re sure to been thrown down the rabbit hole before it’s all said and done.

Be on the lookout for when IO Interactive drops this fifth installment of the series sometime in 2012.
More GR previews for this game:
Hitman: Absolution preview posted on 01/11/12.
Hitman: Absolution preview posted on 05/29/12.
Tags:   Hitman

More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Hitman: Absolution