More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Illbleed Preview

By:
G-Wok
01/07/04
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action/Adventure 
PLAYERS 00 
PUBLISHER Jaleco 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now

Break out the Band-Aids.

If you've ever stayed up for a late night round of channel surfing, you've probably borne witness to some of the dregs of film school. Every once in a while, however, you'll stumble across a gem. A film so noteworthy, it stands like a shining diamond amongst a sea of cubic zirconia. My friends, I'm talking about the classic "B" movie.

With the increasing popularity of survival-horror games on our favorite gaming platforms, it was only a matter of time before a true B movie made an appearance. Welcome to Illbleed, one of the most…uh...interesting games to grace the GR doorstep. With a combination of horror and humor, it's "B"-ness shines like Godzilla's Dance of Joy.

Fictitious B-movie producer Michael Reynolds is the creator of a famous theme park known as "Illbleed." Reynolds has issued a challenge to all comers - survive the horrors of the park and win ONE MILLION DOLLARS (uh, that's one million fictitious dollars, of course). People go in, but they never come out. Mwahaha…

You're Eriko, the leader of the horror club at Castle Rock School. A few of your fellow club members stupidly went into the park and were never heard from again. So like any other purple-haired heroine, you've got to venture into the park to save their butts from danger. Just remember not to run into the woods, take a shower, or (of course) get freaky. Those people die every time.

Unlike the average horror game where every zombie is trying to grab a taste of your juicy cerebellum, Illbleed sets out to scare you to death through traps, monsters and other horrific events. Your weapons? Sight, hearing, smell, and sixth sense, just to name a few. You'll have to use them effectively to escape the horrors of the park. Each time you encounter a nasty surprise or shock, your character's heart begins to race and your very life will be threatened by a simple heart attack.

So armed with your trusty senses, you'll face a ton of shock events that threaten to put you six feet under. And when I say shock, I mean spine tingling, pants wetting, heart stopping shock. Anything and everything IS out to get you. See that innocent-looking lightbulb in the corner? It's a monster. That computer monitor you're staring at? Definitely a death trap. The pus-oozing zombie with a blowtorch hiding behind the curtains? Well, duh.

Promising a refreshing blend of gameplay along with fear and fun rolled into one, Illbleed is one frightfest survival-horror fans should watch for. We'll just have to keep our eyes out this February and hope this game comes packed with its own electrocardiograph. Clear!


More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Illbleed


More On GameRevolution