More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Killzone 2 Preview

JP_Hurh By:
JP_Hurh
07/27/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 32 
PUBLISHER SCEA 
DEVELOPER Guerrilla 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Good shootin' - you hit the Killzone.

click to enlargeLet’s see if I got this right. You’ve seen the future, and the PS3 is going to win the console war? My crystal ball is shaking its head angrily, but hey, if you’re going to go all Marty McFly, more power to your flux capacitor.

When we, with Britanny, catch up with the future, you’ll already be there playing Killzone 2, the only PS3 exclusive shooter in our line-up, and a snazzy one at that. Sony’s press release calls Killzone 2’s futuristic look and alien war “post-modern,” but the graphics are way past Warhol. Set on another planet, Killzone 2 amends the story begun in the first PS2 game by dropping human soldiers off on the unfriendly planet of . . . Helghan. No, that’s not the name of the German beer your snooty friend brought over, it’s the homeworld of the Helghast, evil aliens.

It might sound corny, but it looks like a wicked surprise. Like the one Microsoft might get if the future turns up Sony, as you predicted.


More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Killzone 2


More On GameRevolution