More Reviews
REVIEWS Dark Souls II: Crown of the Sunk Review
I was confident in my Dark Souls abilities. Then From Software released new Dark Souls II DLC.

The Swapper Review
One of 2013's best indie games swaps its way to Sony platforms.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Pillars of Eternity Preview
For Obsidian's crowdfunded love letter to Infinity Engine games like Icewind Dale and Baldur's Gate, I was impressed by its willingness to pull back the curtain and let me see the machinery behind it.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES CounterSpy
Release date: 08/19/14

Tales of Xillia 2
Release date: 08/19/14

Plants Vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare
Release date: 08/19/14

Madden NFL 15
Release date: 08/26/14


LATEST FEATURES Interview: Forging the Rings of Power in Middle Earth: Shadow of Mordor
Tolkien fans may now either squeal with glee at getting to play interactive fanfiction... or condemn it to the watery grave of Numenor.

How Bioware Creates Romances
Bioware's games have romances where you might save the world, on the side of course.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Picking Your Gender: 5 Industry Professionals Discuss Queer Identity in Gaming
Women from Naughty Dog, ArenaNet, Harmonix, and Gamespot unite to talk about what they want from games in terms of diversity.
 
Coming Soon

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Kakulukia
Why Sunset Overdrive Can Go Suck A Lemon
By Kakulukia
Posted on 07/14/14
Yesterday, while cleaning up my media center, I found my copy of Ratchet & Clank: Into The Nexus, which I bought sometime before Christmas last year. I had been pretty excited about this game pre-release, what with it being the first "traditional", albeit shorter than usual,...

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix Preview

KevinS By:
KevinS
06/14/14
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Square Enix 
DEVELOPER Square Enix 
RELEASE DATE 12/02/2014
RP What do these ratings mean?

I give this Keyblade to you, Master of Unlocking.

Oh, how I was hoping to be able to see (or fingers-crossed, possibly play) the upcoming Kingdom Hearts III at this year’s E3, but alas, t’was not to be. So I had to make do with enjoying a trailer for the re-releases within Kingdom Hearts 2.5, which will work to satiate my disappointment… at least for a little while. I’m not made of stone, no matter what anybody might try to say.



KH 2.5 covers three titles in the Kingdom Hearts universe: KH2, the second full game in the series; Birth By Sleep Final Mix, a fully HD version of the PSP title of the same name; and Re:coded, released in Japan as an episodic mobile game first, then as a single game for the DS in the US. All of them are looking super-duper pretty—surprising enough, considering KH2 was released two generations ago, and Re:coded was a mobile game—and play exactly as you might remember, and if you haven’t played them before, it’s an easy way into catching up with the series’ plot and play style, or just to jump in the middle of if you’re into that sort of thing.

So for the super-new players, let me explain just a little of what you should expect: a lot of intense, multi-baddie fighting, shifting between your massive Keyblade (a sword, but a key, and everybody’s collecting the whole set!) with Disney characters sprinkled throughout a batch of worlds unique to their film and setting. There is so much character (and so many characters) that it can be a bit unwieldy to try and describe them all within this short space, so I’m not even going to try.



But I will say that the game is currently scheduled to release December 2nd, 2014, which means we will all have to salivate over the trailer until then, and if you haven’t played the game yourself you have plenty of time to find and play a copy of KH 1.5.

But for the rest of us, there’s a little teaser at the end of the trailer to enjoy. Who are these “lost masters”, anyway…?

More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix


More On GameRevolution