More Reviews
REVIEWS Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...

Murasaki Baby Review
When a little girl with an upside-down face finds a balloon, you better protect it from monsters!
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox One Exclusive D4 TGS Hands-On - I Can't Put My Arms Down!
But unlike Randy, we don't have layers of coats to hold them up for us.

Assassin's Creed Unity Interview: Ubisoft Talks Multplayer, Next-Gen Development, More
Ubisoft's first "truly" next-gen entry in the Assassin's Creed franchise takes the fight to France. Here's what you can expect.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix Preview

KevinS By:
KevinS
06/14/14
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Square Enix 
DEVELOPER Square Enix 
RELEASE DATE 12/02/2014
E10+ Contains Fantasy Violence, Mild Blood, Use of Alcohol

What do these ratings mean?

I give this Keyblade to you, Master of Unlocking.

Oh, how I was hoping to be able to see (or fingers-crossed, possibly play) the upcoming Kingdom Hearts III at this year’s E3, but alas, t’was not to be. So I had to make do with enjoying a trailer for the re-releases within Kingdom Hearts 2.5, which will work to satiate my disappointment… at least for a little while. I’m not made of stone, no matter what anybody might try to say.



KH 2.5 covers three titles in the Kingdom Hearts universe: KH2, the second full game in the series; Birth By Sleep Final Mix, a fully HD version of the PSP title of the same name; and Re:coded, released in Japan as an episodic mobile game first, then as a single game for the DS in the US. All of them are looking super-duper pretty—surprising enough, considering KH2 was released two generations ago, and Re:coded was a mobile game—and play exactly as you might remember, and if you haven’t played them before, it’s an easy way into catching up with the series’ plot and play style, or just to jump in the middle of if you’re into that sort of thing.

So for the super-new players, let me explain just a little of what you should expect: a lot of intense, multi-baddie fighting, shifting between your massive Keyblade (a sword, but a key, and everybody’s collecting the whole set!) with Disney characters sprinkled throughout a batch of worlds unique to their film and setting. There is so much character (and so many characters) that it can be a bit unwieldy to try and describe them all within this short space, so I’m not even going to try.



But I will say that the game is currently scheduled to release December 2nd, 2014, which means we will all have to salivate over the trailer until then, and if you haven’t played the game yourself you have plenty of time to find and play a copy of KH 1.5.

But for the rest of us, there’s a little teaser at the end of the trailer to enjoy. Who are these “lost masters”, anyway…?


More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix


More On GameRevolution