More Reviews
REVIEWS Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!

Funk of Titans Review
It’s always particularly tough to find the funk of a game when it already doesn’t have much rhythm.
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

Nintendo Downloads January & February 2015 - After Burner, LEGO, Indie Games
Every week, Nintendo updates the eShop on both Wii U consoles and 3DS handheld devices. We'll bring you the list here.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Metro Redux Preview

Jessica_Vazquez By:
Jessica_Vazquez
06/10/14
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Deep Silver 
DEVELOPER 4A Games 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood, Intense Violence, Nudity, Sexual Content, Strong Language, Use of Drugs and Alcohol

What do these ratings mean?

Welcome back to the apocalypse, comrade.

So have you ever ate something delicious and had someone magically give you more? That's how I feel about Metro Redux. 4A Games already delivered a flawless product and now they've re-delivered an even more polished version of two products we already know we love. If you haven't played any of the Metro games, you're missing out big time. This collection is a must-have.  



Metro 2033 has been completely rebuilt from the ground up in the 4A Engine, with improved textures, lighting effects, character details, and dynamic weather. The graphics upgrade isn't the only improvement it inherits from the engine upgrade. The developers have entwined some of the most iconic combat features of Metro: Last Light into Metro 2033, including more dynamic enemy AI, improved stealth and combat mechanics, the atmospheric 'mask wipe', weapon customization, and stealth kills.

The Redux version of Metro: Last Light is not without its gameplay improvements either. There are new melee animations which we all know we love, and the fan requested "check watch" and "check inventory" features have been added as well.



You will be able to play both games in "Survival" mode with limited resources, deadlier enemies, and slower reload speeds. The second playable mode is "Spartan" for those of you who want a more action-oriented experience with a wider availability of resources and more powerful combat skills. But don't worry, hardcore Metro fans; Ranger Mode isn't going anywhere and is available in both games, allowing you to experience the game with absolutely no HUD... so keep those adult diapers handy. You'll also have access to all of the DLC content previously only available with a season pass, adding almost ten hours to the already incredible story.  

Metro 2033 Redux, Metro: Last Light Redux, and the compilation of the two titles, Metro Redux, will be available this summer for Xbox One, Playstation 4, and Windows PC. It's not often that a franchise is able to standout the way Metro has and it's impressive to see this saga continue to thrive because it is one of the most compelling games in the science-fiction shooter genre. Buy them separately as a digital download for $24.99 a piece or get the bundle for $49.99.
FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER. YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO.

More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Metro Redux