More Reviews
REVIEWS Boo Bunny Plague Review
If you think you can enjoy the definition of budget game design, this one might make you laugh.

Minimum Review
With so many shooters crowding the marketplace, it’s refreshing to see Minimum take the low-fi route through Steam Early Access.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES PS4's Until Dawn Scared Me Out of My Headphones - TGS Hands-On, Headset-Off Preview
Hopefully it doesn't keep me awake... for the whole night!

NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Orc Attack: Flatulent Rebellion Preview

Nick_Tan By:
Nick_Tan
10/07/13
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Reverb Publishing 
DEVELOPER Casual Brothers 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Violence, Blood, Crude Humor

What do these ratings mean?

Cut the comedy!

In what might possibly have been baked in a dutch oven for years, Orc Attack: Flatulent Rebellion may just win the trophy for The Most Straightforward Name For A Video Game Ever. There are orcs. They attack. They rebel. And they do so by releasing noxious fumes in the facial direction. Any further explanation would rightfully deserve a bundle of hot air, so thankfully, I have the entire Internet to shield myself from you.



Some might remember this title, developed by Casual Brothers and published by Reverb Communications, simply as Orc Attack. But anyone would understand how droll that sounds, so they decided to tack on two words highlighting the cheese-cutting features that separate it from the normal hack-'n'-slash Gauntlet-styled fantasy brawler. I suppose they settled on "Flatulent Attack" and not "Fart Attack" because they're classy. At the very least, they're not claiming that the dog did it or something like that.

This time around, the orcs are the victims against the humans, who have raided their lands in the thousands, poisoned their environment with pollution, and contaminated their food supply with rectal-churning chemicals that create fruit which, when digested through an orc's bowels, produce worse stank than a Garbodor's Gunk Shot in the heat of summer. Luckily, these rubber-burning side effects create literal crowd-splittering stink bombs. Whether you choose to let one fly as the green Sir Sniff, the red Doc Turd, the blue Lord Poop, or the yellow Friar Krap, the flatulence is sure to be explosive and, if the conditions are met, downright elemental. If one orc farts and another orc burps into it, any enemies trapped within the deadly fog can be poisoned, burned, frozen in ice, or turned to stone. Hey, if you're playing the butt trumpet, you might as well join the band.



Otherwise, Orc Attack: Flatulent Rebellion works the way a general four-player cooperative beat-'em-up should. After selecting a mission on the overview map, you must crack splitters against armor-clad humans using your axe, your jumps, your well-timed dodges, and as much bodily exhaust as you can muster. Defeating enemies, performing well throughout a level, and picking up loot earns your character gold and experience points to spend on upgrading stats, armor, and weapons from bronze to gold to the fabled Black Death.... must be a strange coincidence because that's what I call my ninja farts.

Orc Attack: Flatulent Rebellion releases—and by that I mean it really releases—on Xbox Live and PlayStation Network on October 9.
More GR previews for this game:
Orc Attack: Flatulent Rebellion preview posted on 10/07/13.
FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER. YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO.

More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Orc Attack: Flatulent Rebellion


More On GameRevolution