More Reviews
REVIEWS Boo Bunny Plague Review
If you think you can enjoy the definition of budget game design, this one might make you laugh.

Minimum Review
With so many shooters crowding the marketplace, it’s refreshing to see Minimum take the low-fi route through Steam Early Access.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES PS4's Until Dawn Scared Me Out of My Headphones - TGS Hands-On, Headset-Off Preview
Hopefully it doesn't keep me awake... for the whole night!

NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Timeshift Preview

JP_Hurh By:
JP_Hurh
07/27/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER Sierra 
DEVELOPER Saber Interactive 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language

What do these ratings mean?

Whoa. Déjà vu. Didn’t you already shoot your way here once before?

You were that kid who kept calling for “do-overs” well past the time and occasion for which such idiom was warranted. When you got arrested for public urination, you asked for a “do-over.” When you got drunk and cursed during your wedding vows, you asked your wife for a “do-over.” And as for trying to get out of jury duty by feigning retardation, well, you can guess what you asked for.

But now you can ask for TimeShift, a game in which do-overs are just one part of your arsenal. In many ways, TimeShift looks like a standard shooter, until you put it in reverse. Controlling time in the game occurs in three ways, you can slow down time, stop it, or back it up while making high-pitched beeping noises with your mouth. You’re so funny. Too bad the judge didn’t see it that way.

More GR previews for this game:
Timeshift preview posted on 07/27/07.

More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Timeshift


More On GameRevolution