More Reviews
REVIEWS Life Is Strange: Episode 1 - Chy Review
Oh no, it's a sensitive adventure game featuring a teenage female protagonist. Will everyone freak out?!

Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES Developer Spotlight: Dontnod Entertainment
The developer for Remember Me is quietly becoming a force on the indie scene.

PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Timeshift Preview

JP_Hurh By:
JP_Hurh
07/27/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Sierra 
DEVELOPER Saber Interactive 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Language

What do these ratings mean?

Whoa. Déjà vu. Didn’t you already shoot your way here once before?

click to enlargeYou were that kid who kept calling for “do-overs” well past the time and occasion for which such idiom was warranted. When you got arrested for public urination, you asked for a “do-over.” When you got drunk and cursed during your wedding vows, you asked your wife for a “do-over.” And as for trying to get out of jury duty by feigning retardation, well, you can guess what you asked for.

But now you can ask for TimeShift, a game in which do-overs are just one part of your arsenal. In many ways, TimeShift looks like a standard shooter, until you put it in reverse. Controlling time in the game occurs in three ways, you can slow down time, stop it, or back it up while making high-pitched beeping noises with your mouth. You’re so funny. Too bad the judge didn’t see it that way.

More GR previews for this game:
Timeshift preview posted on 07/27/07.

More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Timeshift