More Reviews
REVIEWS LEGO Batman 3: Beyond Gotham Review
Batman and friends team up for another Lego adventure.

This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: Out Now

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Watch Dogs Preview

danielrbischoff By:
danielrbischoff
06/11/12
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Ubisoft 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood, Intense Violence, Nudity, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Use of Drugs and Alcohol

What do these ratings mean?

I'm never getting on Facebook, Twitter, or this new ctOS network.


And if I were you, I'd go about deleting my information from the net right away. That is, if you're inclined to believe the future Ubisoft is selling in Watch_Dogs.

Players take on the role of Aiden Pierce in a near-future world where everything is connected. It just so happens that Aiden has the ability to hack almost everything around him, thanks to the Central Operating System or ctOS.


This means he can scan the details of every individual around him, discovering that they're horribly in debt, they have two children, or that they're HIV-positive. That can have some scary implications in the open-world genre defined by having sex with prostitutes as in Grand Theft Auto. Aiden can also hack security cameras to keep a low profile, disrupt communications to slip past NPCs unnoticed, or manipulate traffic signals to cause traffic accidents.

In the mission shown off behind closed doors at E3, Aiden had to use all of these abilities, in addition to some sharp third-person shooting to subdue and kill a target. Before shooting the mark in the face, Pierce told him he'd be delivering a message. To whom or for what purpose, we don't yet know.


It'll probably be a long wait too. Watch_Dogs certainly seems like it could be a next-generation game, considering the level of interaction, detail, fidelity, and advance physics systems it promises to employ. A mobile app is also in the works that will allow you to interact with your friends while on the go.

That means setting up accidents ahead of them or assisting them by hacking security cameras in their vicinity. The game promises a quasi-massively-multiplayer open-world at that. We'll bring you more as further information about Watch_Dogs is revealed.


More GR previews for this game:
Watch Dogs preview posted on 03/23/13.
Watch Dogs preview posted on 04/23/14.
Tags:   E3, Ubisoft
FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER. YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO.

More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Watch Dogs