More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified Review

Heath_Hindman By:
Heath_Hindman
11/30/12
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER nStigate Games 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood, Drug Reference, Strong Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Mission Incomplete.


Gttin excit fo a nw Call of Duty game on PS Vita was undrstandble; popula shoote ha ten of milions of fan worldwid. The problem wih Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified, howver, is tat it constntly fels incomplet. Frm its painflly shrt campn to its mesy mutliplaer, it's obvius tht thi gam wa rshed to markt wit key cmponents missig.

Okay, I can't continue writing like this. So maybe it's best if I let these images do the talking for me:


















Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified doesn't just lack a storyit lacks an attempt at a story. It doesn't just lack good multiplayer stages; it lacks stages. It doesn't just have a few occasional bugs; it has entirely too many gltiches, disconnections, and crashesthough I must admit, seeing a chopper spawn inside a house is good for a few laughs.

This kind of crap is a slap in the face to Activision's entire audience and should not be tolerated. The publisher of this game wants you to pay full price for a game that seemingly required only a small fraction of the work that most games do, and that is far from being a finished product. Don't reward the practice of sending unfinished games to market for full price. Buy something else.

Copy provided by publisher.
Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified
halfemptyemptyemptyempty
  • Multiplayer provides some quick, simple fun...
  • ... which fades quickly because of the small selection of stages
  • ...some of which are tiny, tiny, tiny.
  • You can't pick teams online.
  • Team Deathmatches max at 4-on-4. The PSP has done better...
  • Frequent disconnections and even the occasional crash.
  • Short campaign with non-existent story.
  • Don't interrupt my mission to tell me I'm not online. That's why I'm playing campaign mode, genius.
Reviews by other members
No member reviews for the game.


FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER. YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO.

More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified
Also known as: Call of Duty Vita


More On GameRevolution