More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity 3.0 Review
Disney Infinity 3.0 offers the first real taste of new Star Wars gaming content since the franchise was purchased by the Disney Corporation. This begs the question: Is it Han Sololicious? Or Jar Jar Bombad?

Lara Croft GO Review
Everyone’s favorite spunky spelunker goes retro for her new adventure on mobile devices. Does this blast from the past offer enough variety to stand on its own?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Assault Android Cactus Preview
It's time for a group of female androids to destroy enemy robots in Assault Android Cactus.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain
Release date: 09/01/15

Destiny: The Taken King
Release date: 09/15/15

Skylanders SuperChargers
Release date: 09/20/15

LEGO Dimensions
Release date: 09/27/15


LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Ivory_Soul
Windows 10 Review for Dummies
By Ivory_Soul
Posted on 08/11/15
After all these years, and growing up with Windows 3.1, I have seen an entire evolution of computers and software. Touch screens and large resolutions were a pipe dream just 15 years ago. Now it's the norm. Going from a Packard Bell (yes, before HP) that couldn't run 3D Ultra Mini...

Doom II Review

Eduardo_Reboucas By:
Eduardo_Reboucas
06/07/10
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE FPS 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Bethesda Softworks 
DEVELOPER id Software 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The most important invention in human history: the double barrel shotgun


CONNECTING TO UAC SERVERS...
STAND BY...
QUERY?
/C:
/CD MARINE_JOURNAL_0569213_0021_0210_2135
/PLAY.EXE
LOADING VIDEO PLAYBACK...


click to enlargeUAC MARINE MISSION JOURNAL, 02/10/2135:

Christ! Those fools at UAC have done it again. Damn it... I can't believe they continued with that blasted teleportation research! Now I have to clean up the mess. *sighs*

Be right back.

UAC MARINE MISSION JOURNAL, 02/25/2135:

They must be kidding me...

UAC have dug their own grave now. Demons!

Yes, freaking demons. From Hell. They're trying to overrun a base in one of these bleeding moons to get to Earth. Crap.

Oh well, at least I'll get to play around with a gun some fool named the Big *expletive* Gun. Every knows it's really called the... (TRANSMISSION CUT)

UAC MARINE MISSION JOURNAL, 03/11/2135:

That was fun! I kept grinning the entire time!

click to enlargeIt's been a while since I handled one of those new-fangled double-barrel shotguns. I know, I know, we can't even have a stupid flashlight on a gun, but they've created portals to other dimensions, right? Yeah, nobody cares about weapon development nowadays. Huh? I'm getting a message...

(INTERRUPTION IN PLAYBACK)

...looks like the devil's really chasing our tails.

They tell me they've never seen something like this before. Who else is gonna blast some evil fools? Me. Well, I gotta earn my check, and my *expletive* armor, looks like. See you in a few.

UAC MARINE MISSION JOURNAL, 03/18/2135:

Hah. Didn't take nearly as long as I thought, but man, it was actually tougher than anything I've faced before. Cyber-demons be damned. Maybe I'm getting too old for this *expletive*.

Nah, I doubt it.

UAC MARINE MISSION JOURNAL, 03/22/2135:

I can see things in much clearer detail now. Well, as clear as a *expletive* demon-infested base can get, anyway. My legs are a bit cramped, though, but thanks to a bit of tweaking, I can run until I'm dead.

Everything moves very fast around me... *deep breath*

UAC MARINE MISSION JOURNAL, 04/10/2135:

My mind... I think I'm losing it. *scratches head*

I keep having these dreams where I'm killing hundreds upon hundreds of clones of myself. They're wearing the same thing I am, except in different colors.

click to enlargeWhat's even weirder is that the dream always takes place in those stinking bases I had to clear the demons/mutants/things out of. Someone also keeps counting the amount of "frags" I get. i don't want to shoot what looks like me, but hell, it's fun!

UAC MARINE MISSION JOURNAL, 04/24/2135:

It's been two weeks since my last journal...

I've been having the same dream over and over again, every night since then. It's like I'm in that old holo with that old balding guy, where his day keeps repeating over and over. My head is killing me.

Maybe it's because I keep running through tunnel after tunnel everyday, humping walls, and finding secret doors out of nowhere. Even those demons look funny now. One type of them in particular, a big floating red ball with horns, always smiles at me everytime I shoot it.

The UAC doctor told me to get some more rest and take some meds. *grumble*

Maybe I can cash in my vacation time now?

click to enlargeUAC MARINE MISSION JOURNAL, 05/02/2135:

I've filed for my leave. *exhales* Two days, my friend!

In two days, I'll be chilling and sucking up the rays and margueritas in a little resort headed by Weyland-Yutani! What could go wrong?!

(TRANSMISSION ENDS)

NO MORE VIDEO JOURNALS AVAILABLE.
QUERY?
/SHUTDOWN
HAVE A GREAT DAY.

B Revolution report card
  • It's DOOM II, as you remember it
  • Cleaned up visuals...
  • ...from 16 years ago.
  • The new campaign is very challenging
  • 'Always run' option is a great friend to have
  • Smooth controls
  • +/- There's multiplayer deathmatch...
  • ...gets repetitive quickly
  • Some fun Avatar rewards
    Reviews by other members
    No member reviews for the game.


More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Doom II


More On GameRevolution