More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Elsa Gladiac 920 Review

Shawn_Sanders By:
Shawn_Sanders
07/01/01
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 00 
PUBLISHER Elsa 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  

Strong enough for a man, ph-balanced for your CPU!

With the need to counter the impending doom of Sadaam's high-tech chain of PS2 war machines, the GR scientists have spent the better part of a year trying to harness the awesome power of the Now & Later! More durable than steel, harder than a diamond, faster than a locomotive and able to destroy a set of perfectly good teeth in mere minutes, this tasty but potent childhood snack was thought to be our only hope. But our sole pothole on the road to success and victory was finding that Now & Laters don't play video games very well (must be some incompatibility with OpenGL).

"Blast it! Back to the drawing boards!" thought the GR men of science. It was as if we were ex-funnyman Steve Martin and our "hope" was "comedy" - all we could do was watch it float way, never to be seen again.

But just when it seemed that all was lost, a savior in a blue box bearing a familiar name arrived on our doorstep. It was the Gladiac 920, Elsa's new video board with Nvidia's brand new Geforce 3 chipset at the helm. Their impressive (yet somewhat pricey) Gladiac GeForce 2 proved to be an invaluable ally in the past.

Revolution report card
  • Games look incredible!
  • Fast as lightning
  • Programmable effects
  • High res. FSAA? No problem.
  • Bug free
  • Competitive price
  • Waiting for developers to support DX8 features
    Reviews by other members
    No member reviews for the game.


More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Elsa Gladiac 920


More On GameRevolution