More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Powerramp Review

Dr_Moo By:
Dr_Moo
06/06/04
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 00 
PUBLISHER  
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  

Here's the program...

Have you been to an arcade lately? If so, then you must have noticed the large entourage of testosterone-sweating teens gathered in front of the fighting game. The specific game is not important - let's assume it's a Street Fighter clone or one of the vaunted Tekken series. Just sit back and watch these guys go to work.

The complexity of the moves and the quickness of the wrists is simply astounding. I thought I had some pretty fast hands - just stick me in front of Track and Field and watch the fingers do the flying. But alas, even my veteran wrist muscles are no match for the quick-twitch aberrations that define contemporary fighting gamers. I mean seriously, some of these moves are enough to give even a strapping young guy like me a hernia....'Up, down, down, up, down, left, fireball, fireball, A+B+C (must be no farther than two paces close to opponent on left side crouching)'...ugh...

So what's a slow bastard like me to do? I can't very well give up gaming (I'd first give up my webbed feet and Spider-sense). Thankfully, the guys over at ACT Labs have delivered the cure. It's called the Powerramp, a 10 in 1 programmable joystick for your PC.

Revolution report card
    Reviews by other members
    No member reviews for the game.


More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Powerramp