More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Sengoku Turb Review

Duke_Ferris By:
Duke_Ferris
02/01/99
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 99- 99 
PUBLISHER NEC 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  

Omosiroii?

I've figured it out. I simply don't do enough drugs to understand this game.

This little Dreamcast doozy is the strangest, least comprehensable thing I have seen since Panic for the SegaCD. It is some kind of action / RPG, but that's about as much as I can tell. My Japanese is nowhere near good enough to understand the 'story,' but here is what I have figured out.

You are some sort of warrior-space-princess stick figure girl with one red eye and one blue. You begin the game by running from an explosion while wearing cats around your waist. Then you exchange angry words with the stick figure host of an alternative German dance-music show and proceed to cause more explosions by blowing up his love machine.

Then you fly your spaceship to an interstellar gingerbread man, where you jump out of your underground home and run off to see the king. The little round king and a tentacle woman order you to help their little one-foot high lego soldiers hack up some attacking waitresses from Denny's. Then you get bored and turn off the game.

If this title actually ever makes it to the U.S. with an English translation, I'll eat a bug. Or better yet, I'll eat my weight in peyote and then try to review it.

Revolution report card
    Reviews by other members
    No member reviews for the game.


More from the Game Revolution Network




comments powered by Disqus

 


More information about Sengoku Turb


More On GameRevolution