Does TikTok show who viewed your account?

If you’ve viewed someone’s account, and you don’t want them to know about it, you’ll want to know the answer to “does TikTok show who viewed your account?” Thankfully, we’re here to answer that question. Read on to find out the answer to “can you see who viewed your TikTok profile?” Below, we’ll let you in on whether or not you can see your TikTok account viewers.

Does TikTok show who viewed your account?

Does TikTok show who viewed your account

As of June 2020, TikTok does not show you who viewed your account. TikTok used to show you who had viewed your profile, but it does not do so anymore. It’s unclear precisely when and why the change took place, but it did. You can no longer see who visited your profile on TikTok.

ALSO: How to stop people downloading your TikTok videos | Make your account private

Do you get a notification if someone has looked at your TikTok profile?

No. You do not get a notification if someone has viewed your profile on TikTok. As you can no longer see who visited your account, this means that other people will not receive notifications when you view their account. You can rest assured that other people will not know that you viewed their profile on TikTok.

While you cannot see who visited your profile these right now, the feature could be re-added to TikTok at some stage in the future. If it does come back, we’d assume that it will work as it used to. Below, therefore, we’ve included the steps you need to follow to see who has looked at your TikTok account:

  • Open TikTok
  • Head to your Profile/Account screen
  • Open the Inbox/Notifications tab
  • Click on “Visitor Alerts”
  • Open the option that tells you who has viewed your TikTok account

This process used to show you a list of accounts that viewed your TikTok profile in the last two days. If the option to see who viewed your TikTok account comes back, it should work in a similar way.