Box art - Rocket League

Rocket League Servers Down | Maintenance End Time

The Rocket League servers are down for maintenance as of 9 am PDT. This means the game will be down for everyone Psyonix Studios deploys this week’s fixes. However, you don’t have to wait too long to jump back onto the field. This won’t be an all-day outage.

Is Rocket League down?

Rocket League is indeed down if you’re reading this article around 9 am PDT on July 29, 2020. There’s no major issue with the game. Instead, this outage is just routine maintenance. During this time, Psyonix performs the general fixes needed to keep the servers trucking along. No major updates are scheduled, though fans may get a minor patch with bug fixes.

Server maintenance is a required procedure in most online games, so there’s nothing to be alarmed about. As today isn’t the launch of a significant update, Rocket League shouldn’t be down for long. There shouldn’t be any unexpected problems with bringing the game back online.

When does Rocket League server maintenance end?

The tweet announcing the downtime stated it would begin at 9 am PDT/4 pm UTC and would last for around one hour. That means that you should be able to log in and play again at 10 am PDT/5 pm UTC barring any unexpected issues.

Rocket League downtime is usually longer when Psyonix Studios introduces major updates, but that isn’t the case today. You should be able to count on the game being unavailable for only around an hour.

However, when Rocket League goes free-to-play later this year, you can likely expect a longer server outage period. That update will completely change the game’s financial model and other major aspects. This opens up way more avenues for a problem to crop up than a simple server maintenance period. You’ll probably want to just take that day off while Psyonix works the bugs out.