When is Amazon Prime Day: Start time, date, when does it end?

The Amazon Prime Day start time and date is nearly here, with the day of deals set to offer users massive savings across technology, video games, household items, and more. So when does Prime Day start and at what time will you be able to participate? Here’s what you need to know.

When is the Amazon Prime Day start time and date?

Amazon Prime Day begins June 21, 2021, and will continue until June 22. Here are its start times across timezones:

  • 12 AM PDT
  • 3 AM EDT
  • 2 AM CDT
  • 1 AM MDT

Amazon users can already check out early deals right here, including savings on Amazon’s own products such as the Fire TV stick and the Echo Show 5.

“Prime Day is a celebration of our Prime members, and we’re excited to bring members great deals across an incredible selection, whether members want to shop and save on top brands, buzzworthy items, or small business collections,” said Jamil Ghani, vice president of Amazon Prime. “Since we launched Prime Day in 2015, it’s delivered great new ways to shop, gift, watch movies and TV, and even dance, and we’re excited to carry on that tradition.”

Thrifty buyers don’t have long to wait until Prime Day rolls out, with it set to offer two days of big savings across multiple categories. While Amazon typically provides deals on its own products, buyers can expect savings on other luxury and essential items, too, with previous Prime Day deals including various video games and technology products.

Prime Day is already live in some regions, including the UK, where early deals include 4K smart TVs, iPhones, and Apple Watches. It’s expected that the US will receive similar deals.

In other news, Facebook has been heavily criticized for inserting ads into Oculus Quest 2 games. The creator of Five Nights at Freddy’s also retired following criticisms over his political donations to Donald Trump and Republic PACs.