Box art - Kingdom Hearts 3

Kingdom Hearts 3 Pre-load | What time does my pre-load unlock?

We know, you want to find out when the Kingdom Hearts 3 pre-load is available. It’s been so long waiting for this sequel that you just cannot wait any more time. So, what time does your pre-load unlock? Here’s all you need to know about the Kingdom Hearts 3 pre-install and when the unlock times are.

When is the Kingdom Hearts 3 pre-install available?

kingdom hearts 3 pre-load ps4 xbox one

Right now, as a matter of fact. The Kingdom Hearts 3 pre-install is available already on PS4 and Xbox One. This will save you having to download it tomorrow when it officially goes live.

It also means that you’ll be able to play it as soon as the pre-load timer is switched off, so you’ll have that extra couple of hours’ worth of play time while everyone else is frantically downloading it. You’re welcome, internet.

When is the Kingdom Hearts 3 pre-install unlock time?

kingdom hearts 3 unlock time

This will vary on where you are in the world. The game is due to be released on January 29 in Japan, which means that it’ll come out in western countries earlier for some due to time zone differences.

For those who live in the US, your times will vary the most. East coast players will get access to the Kingdom Hearts 3 pre-install unlock time from midnight (12 a.m. EST) on January 29. Pacific coast inhabitants, meanwhile, can play from 9 p.m. PST on January 28. Central Standard Time players will have to wait until 10 p.m. CST on January 28 to get their fix too.

If you reside in the UK, you’ll be up early to play Kingdom Hearts 3 if you want to game as soon as it unlocks. This time will be 5 a.m GMT, so you better head to bed early, set an alarm, and then get some coffee in you when you wake up. Europe will be an hour or two ahead of that as well, so you won’t need to be up as early even if 6 a.m. is still too soon to get up.