Box art - Anthem

Anthem 1.11 Update Patch Notes | What’s changed in the May 7 update?

The Anthem 1.11 update patch notes have been revealed by BioWare. The RPG shooter will undergo a slight update that fixes a few issues with the game. If you want to know what’s changed in the May 7 update, read our Anthem 1.11 update patch notes guide for more.

Anthem 1.11 Update Release Time

Anthem 1.11 Update

The Anthem 1.11 update will go live at 10 AM CST (8 AM PT, 11 AM ET, AND 4 PM BST) on Tuesday, May 7. There is no schedule server downtime during this update. However, you’ll need to exit the game and download the patch if you want to make use of its fixes.

Anthem 1.11 Update

Anthem 1.11 Update

Elysian Caches

The first thing to note about the Anthem 1.11 update is a major deal concerning Elysian caches. These were chests that spawned at the end of Stronghold missions that players had completed. You needed an Elysian key to open them and, if you had one on you, you could earn any number of cosmetic items that were randomly generated.

As of the May 7 update, however, Elysian caches will no longer be available in the game. The chests and keys have caused widespread consternation within the Anthem community, especially when they were first patched in. It’s no surprise to see them leaving then so, if you have any keys left over, be sure to use them before today’s patch goes live.

Bug fixes

Aside from that, the Anthem 1.11 update brings a number of general bug fixes to the game. We’ve listed these below for you to run the rule over, so have a look and then prepare for the patch to go live later on today.

Anthem 1.11 Update Patch Notes

Anthem 1.11 Update

  • Fixed an error where Weapon and Components stat values were not shown correctly.

  • Fixed a problem where suit power level (rarity) was not correctly being calculated based on the player’s equipped items.

  • Fixed an issue with Spanish and French audio in a conversation in the Sunken Cell stronghold.

  • Fixed an issue causing a slight delay in Salvaging at End of Expedition.

  • Partially defeated encounters will no longer re-dispense loot from previously defeated creatures.

  • [PC ONLY] – Right-clicking an item to salvage it at the end of expedition screen now requires the mouse button to be held.