Box art - Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

Call of Duty Black Ops 4 Map List: Nuketown, Seaside, and More Available at Launch

The Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 map list, which will be available at launch, has seemingly been confirmed by developer Treyarch. The next installment in the Call of Duty: Black Ops franchise will have 14 maps for players to choose from when the game is released on October 12. With classic map Nuketown also also due to land in November, the number of multiplayer maps available will number 15. What maps can players expect to see when Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is released then? And will any other classics make a return?

Call of Duty Black Ops 4 Map List – How Many New Maps are There?

The Call of Duty Black Ops 4 map list will contain 10 new multiplayer arenas for players to take on their opponents in. The original content has been produced to give gamers something fresh and new to, and we’re sure favorites will emerge within the coming days and weeks.

The 10 new maps that players will be able to get to grips with are Frequency, Contraband, Seaside, Payload, Hacienda, Gridlock, Arsenal, Icebreaker, Militia, and Morocco. Each will have its own unique setting, with various ways to sneak up on your foes, and open areas for those massive battle royale fights to be played out in. Treyarch has been posting flyover shots of each map on its Twitter account in recent days, so you can check them out over there.

Call of Duty Black Ops 4 Map List – What Classic Maps are Returning?

As well as Nuketown, Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 will have four other classics, that have been given a makeover, available from release day. Jungle, Summit, Slums, and Firing Range are all brought back into the fold from the very first Call of Duty: Black Ops. Some players won’t even have played them before, so it’ll be good to take a trip back in time and fight on some maps that older gamers used to love.