Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Servers Down Explained: How Long Will Destiny 2 Servers Be Down?

Every once in a while, players will find the Destiny 2 servers down. This, of course, leads to players wondering how long will Destiny 2 servers be down? An unfortunate case like this is happening right now in the popular online game FPS. With the servers down, it is preventing players from enjoying themselves in the world.

Of course, these types of situations where players find the Destiny 2 servers down typically last a few hours before Bungie is able to bring the servers back online. But how long will Destiny 2 servers be down? Let’s dig in and find out what we know about this situation.

Destiny 2 Servers Down Explained: How Long Will Destiny 2 Servers Be Down?

destiny 2 forums

If you’re one of those players that logged on only to find Destiny 2 servers down, worry not. This is because of routine maintenance that is happening right now for this week. Bungie is working hard right now to bring the game to the highest standard possible, so the servers are down to allow for the next update of the game.

With the cause behind this problem resolved, let’s dig into how long will Destiny 2 servers be down? According to Bungie, the maintenance is scheduled to conclude around 10:00 am PST. For those of you on the East Coast, that’s 1:00 pm EST. For those of our friends across the pond, that’s 18:00 UTC.

Unfortunately, with cases like these, it’s never really just that simple. We fully expect maintenance to go longer than that based on previous examples of the Destiny 2 servers down. Because of this, we recommend keeping an eye right here until the servers are back on finally. Good luck!