Box art - Destiny 2

Destiny 2 Xur Location: What is Xur Selling Today (August 24)?

The Destiny 2 Xur Location this week is a bit of a tricky one if you aren’t used to the drill by now. Thankfully, we’ve got you covered for a look at where Xur is this week (so you can stop asking “Where is Xur?“), as well as the full range of the Agent of the Nine’s Xur inventory for August 24 right through until the Xur end date of August 28. Get those Legendary Shards ready because this week’s a real doozy.

Destiny 2 Xur Location: Where is Xur This Week? (August 24)

Top tip: the Destiny 2 Xur Location is always in the same place as the Destiny 2 Flashpoint planet… until next week, that is when Bungie decides to shake things up. Either way, Xur can be found on Titan in The Rig. He’ll be in a room by some pipes and aquaducts but, if you’re having a trouble, simply bring up the pause menu and mark the “IX” icon on your map. Easy peasy.

Destiny 2 Xur Start Time and End Date: When does Xur Leave This Week? (August 24)

Much like every week, the Xur start time is like clockwork once again. He appears at the strike of 10:00 a.m. Pacific/1:00 p.m. Eastern/6:00 p.m. BST and will leave exactly four days later on August 28 at 10:00 a.m. Pacific/1:00 p.m. Eastern/6:00 p.m. BST. He probably has a dentist appointment to get to. It happens.

Destiny 2 Xur Inventory: What is Xur Selling This Week?(August 24)

  • Leg Armor (Titan): Mk. 44 Stand Asides (23 Legendary Shards)
  • Chest Armor (Hunter): Ophidia Spathe (23 Legendary Shards)
  • Helmet (Warlock): Eye of Another World (23 Legendary Shards)
  • Riskrunner Submachine Gun (29 Legendary Shards)

If that isn’t enough, Xur is also packing a few extra goodies up his roomy sleeves. The Three of Coins will cost 31 Legendary Shards but will significantly boost your Exotic drop rate for the next four hours after using it. Perfect for those moments over the weekend when you want to mop up as many Raids as possible.

There’s also the Fated Engram. If you’ve got 97 Legendary Shards handy, Xur will bestow upon you a new Exotic that you haven’t picked up before. D’aww. Isn’t he generous?