iPhone Reveal Event: How to Watch The iPhone Reveal Event

The day has finally arrived for Apple to reveal its new 2018 iPhone line-up. If you’re wondering how to watch the iPhone reveal event, we have your back! The event is set to kick off in just a few hours, and we’re expecting slightly more than a few new iPhones in the stream. Given you’ll struggle to use an Apple Watch without an iPhone, prepare to see the wearable refreshed sometime during the stream. But before we start speculating about all the fashionable devices set to be revealed, we need to answer the question of how to watch the iPhone reveal event.

iPhone Reveal Event: What Time Does The iPhone Reveal Event Start?

As is the norm for Apple at this point, this year’s iPhone reveal event is set to kick off at 6:00 p.m. BST. For those in the US, that means 10:00 a.m. PDT. It’s an early start for what it arguably Apple’s biggest reveal event of the year. We’ve included a variety of timezones down below:

  • What Time Does The iPhone Reveal Event Start?
    • Europe: 7:00 p.m. CEST
    • Australia: 3:00 a.m. AEST
    • Japan: 2:00 a.m. JST
    • Mexico: 12:00 p.m. CDT
    • India: 10:30 p.m. IST

iPhone Reveal Event: How to Watch The iPhone Reveal Event

how to watch the iPhone reveal event

The 2018 iPhone reveal event follows in the footsteps of many others that have come before. Lengthy reveal presentations used to be reserved for members of the press as a means to get as many outlets as possible to cover the news. With the popularity of live streaming and on-demand video being at an all-time high, streaming these types of events to the wider public has become something of the norm over the last decade.

Apple will take things one step further this year by streaming the event to Twitter, so it’s technically easier than ever to tune in and watch the trillion dollar company beam its new products directly into your eyeballs. Figuratively speaking, of course.

With one more platform added to the lot, if you’re wondering how to watch the iPhone reveal event, it’s never been easier, but it certainly should be easier than this. Streaming the presentation from a reliable source is one thing, but many outlets even live blog the event so that you can get all the details as they happen with benefits like less data consumption, more personality, and no need for sound in case you’re trying to follow the presentation on the go.

We’ve embedded the official Apple stream tweet up above. It isn’t clear whether the post will automatically display the live stream as it starts, but it should point you in the right direction.

iPhone Reveal Event: What to Expect From The iPhone Reveal Event

iPhones. Expect iPhones at today’s Apple event. Which iPhones should you expect, though? Despite the leaks and frivolous speculation, Apple’s own website appeared to debunk the vast majority of rumors when it came to 2018 iPhone names last night when the site’s source code was updated in anticipation of the final reveal. According to AllThingsHow, who managed to document the code changes before they were removed, the iPhone X is to be succeeded by the iPhone XS and iPhone XS Max, whereas the iPhone 8 will make way not for the iPhone, iPhone XC, or iPhone 9, but the iPhone XR. We’re not sure why Apple would switch refrain from reviving the C brand of cheaper iPhones or what the R stands for here, but we’ll find out soon enough.

The iPhone XR is believed to come to 64GB and 128GB variants, with a whopping 6 colors choices (black, white, red, yellow, coral, and blue) completely blowing previous expectations of three color choices out of the water. The iPhone XS line-up will scale to a completely unnecessary 512gb with a third color option (gold) joining the previously available Space Gray and Silver options.

On top of that, expect a refreshed Apple Watch line-up. The prematurely updated Apple website more or less confirmed that the series 4 Apple watch will come in two different sizes, 42 and 44mm. Measurements come from the top to the bottom of the watch body, meaning both currently available Apple Watch options are about to gain 2mm of depth for reasons that aren’t entirely clear just yet.

As ever, Apple will allow you to kit Series 4 Apple Watch designs out with a plethora of new bands. According to the webpage leaks, we’re to expect new sportband colors, a new multicolor leather option, and even a stainless steel gold-colored band. Brand collaborations with Nike and Hermes are said to continue, but given the controversy surrounding Nike at the moment, how Apple will choose to announce that particular creative relationship is up for debate.