Box art - Pokémon GO

Pokemon Go Community Day Weekend – Pokemon, Bonuses, and More

The Pokemon Go Community Day Weekend is set to launch tomorrow, November 30. A hugely ambitious effort, Niantic’s upcoming Community Day is set to bring back all of the previous Community Day Pokemon. As a result, you’ll be able to catch everything that you missed out on during the year in one fell swoop.

On top of that, there are exclusive Pokemon Go Community Day Weekend bonuses that you’ll be able to grab for a limited time, as well as a chance to get all of the legacy movesets that were attached to Community Days from earlier on in 2018. Here’s everything you need to know about the Pokemon Go Community Day Weekend, including the start time, the Pokemon up for grabs, and details on the bonuses you can take advantage of over the weekend.

Pokemon Go Community Day Weekend – When Does It Start?

The Pokemon Go Community Day Weekend kicks off tomorrow, November 30, at 1 PM PST. That’s 4 PM ET and and 9 PM GMT, if you were wondering.

The Pokemon Go Community Day Weekend won’t just last for a day, either. It runs until 11 PM PST on December 2, which is 2 AM ET and 7 AM GMT on December 3. So, it’s not really a Community Day, per se—it’s so much more.

As for the timed events throughout the weekend (details below), there will be special bonus events on December 1 and December 2. The times for this are as follows:

  • Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and India: December 1, 10 AM to 1 PM GMT.
  • The Americas and Greenland: December 1, 11 AM to 2 PM PST, 2 PM to 5 PM ET.
  • Asia-Pacific: December 2, 12 PM to 3 PM JST.

Tuning in during these times will allow you to avail of some fantastic in-game bonuses.

Pokemon Go Community Day Weekend – What are the Bonuses?

Tuning it to Pokemon Go Community Day Weekend event at the above times will net you some brilliant bonuses, which are as follows:

  • Double Catch XP
  • Double Catch Stardust
  • Double Incubator speed

With the above in mind, players should aim to be out and about at the relevant times for their regions so that they can make the most of the three-hour special bonus event. Catch lots of Pokemon, earn lots of Stardust, and hatch as many eggs as possible!

Pokemon Go Community Day Weekend – List of Pokemon Included

The Pokemon Go Community Day Weekend will feature all of the Pokemon from previous Pokemon Go Community Days since the very first Community Day back in January. Here’s a list of all of the Pokemon that are going to be included this weekend:

  • Bulbasaur
  • Charmander
  • Squirtle
  • Pikachu
  • Eevee
  • Dratini
  • Chikorita
  • Cyndaquil
  • Mareep
  • Larvitar
  • Beldum

All of the above Pokemon will appear more frequently in the wild and you’ll have a much better chance of encountering Shiny Pokemon. Bear in mind that catching any of the above in conjunction with the special bonus event can really allow you to make the most out of training a powerful Pokemon up right its first evolution.

Pokemon Go Community Day Weekend – What Else to Expect

On top of all of the fun stuff mentioned above, the Pokemon Go Community Day Weekend event will allow players to obtain highly-desirable legacy movesets that were attached to previous Community Days. This means that certain Pokemon will be able to learn certain powerful moves that they usually can’t, which makes them stronger in battle.

This also makes Pokemon rarer, as legacy Pokemon can only be gained from events. A recently famous example was Shadow Ball Mewtwo, who is an incredibly formidable Pokemon that only some people in the world have right now. Legacy movesets make it far easier for you to make trades that benefit you, as having a legacy Pokemon can be as valuable as having a shiny in some cases.

So, there you have it—a complete breakdown of the upcoming Pokemon Go Community Day Weekend. Get out and about this weekend to reap the benefits of the unique event and try your best to log in during the special bonus hours to get the most out of it. You’ll likely catch tons of powerful Pokemon, some of which may learn legacy moves, and earn unprecedented amounts of Stardust and XP. You might even hatch some 10k eggs while you’re at it, too.