Box art - Pokémon GO

Pokemon Go Extraordinary Raid Week | Release date, Lapras raid, and Shiny Bronzor

Niantic has announced that a Pokemon Go Extraordinary Raid Week is coming soon. They’ve already revealed its release date, a special Lapras raid, and shiny Bronzor appearances that players will want to know about. Find out everything about the Pokemon Go Extraordinary Raid Week by reading on.

Pokemon Go Extraordinary Raid Week | Release date

Pokemon Go Extraordinary Raid Week

The Pokemon Go Extraordinary Raid Week will have a global release date of Tuesday, May 21. It’ll kick off at 1 PM PT (4 PM ET, 8 PM BST, and 7 AM AEDT on Wednesday, May 22).

It’ll last for a week, so you’ve got until Tuesday, May 28 to explore everything that this event will bring. It should finish at the same time that it starts too, so bear that in mind.

Pokemon Go Extraordinary Raid Week | Lapras Raid day

Pokemon Go Extraordinary Raid Week

As part of the Pokemon Go Extraordinary Raid Week, Niantic revealed that a Lapras Raid will be available for one day only. It will begin on different days depending on what region of the world you’re in too.

If you live in North America, South America, Europe, Greenland Africa, the Middle East, or India, your Lapras raid will take place from 11 AM to 2 PM local time on Saturday, May 25. If you live in the Asia-Pacific region, it’ll occur between 11 AM and 2 PM on Sunday, May 26.

Lapras will appear as a Raid boss and allow you to battle it. Beat it, and you’ll have the chance to catch it and add it to your collection. You may also strike lucky and encounter a shiny Lapras, so it’s well worth taking part in. Finally, you can receive up to five Raid Passes from Gyms at no extra cost, which is perfect if you’re looking to partake in the Lapras Raid.

Pokemon Go Extraordinary Raid Week | Shiny Bronzor and bonuses

Pokemon Go Extraordinary Raid Week

Other features that will be part of the Pokemon Go Extraordinary Raid Week include the chance to encounter a shiny Bronzor in Raid Battles. This Pokemon is available as a tier one Raid boss so it won’t be difficult to find.

Trainers will have the opportunity to earn twice as much Raid Stardust and Raid XP from any battle you partake in. A special Raid Hour event will also be available to players on Wednesday, May 22. During the hour between 6 PM and 7 PM local time, the number of Raids of all levels will increase. That seems as good a time as any to try and get that shiny Bronzor then.