Attack on Titan Episode 54 Air Date

Oh, anime. The Attack on Titan episode 54 air date was, until relatively recently, business as usual. However, plans have suddenly shifted due to a recent leak. That means that, as you’ll soon find out, there’s a delay coming this week, as well as for the rest of the remaining episodes. So, if you want to keep abreast of things and figure out how (and when) to watch the new Attack on Titan episode online, stick with us as we guide you through the new episode 54 release date, as well as subbed and dubbed release times for Attack on Titan season 3, episode 17 in the US and UK.

When is the Attack on Titan episode 54 air date?

attack on titan episode 54

Well, isn’t this a turn up for the books? Everything was set for the Attack on Titan episode 54 air date to be Sunday, May 26, but Funimation’s recent statement has put paid to that.

In it, the production and streaming company stated that due to leaks from sub-licensees, the remaining run of Attack on TItan season 3 episodes will now air on Wednesdays, three days after they have finished airing in Japan. Don’t expect any change back either because, as Funimation put it, it’s “out of our hands.”

So, now the Attack on Titan episode 54 sub will launch on Wednesday, May 29. It’s got a brand-new time too: 6 AM Pacific/9 AM Eastern. That’s 2 PM BST in the UK. The episode will be available on Crunchyroll and Funimation.

When is the Attack on Titan episode 54 English dub release time?

attack on titan episode 54

Things are a lot more straightforward for Attack on Titan dub fans. Episode 54 is still due to air on Toonami’s Saturday animation block on June 22 in just a few weeks. According to Funimation, it’ll stay that way too as “The SimulDub will not be affected by [the sub] delay.”

A lot to take in but, hopefully, things a lot clearer now.