Box art - The Division 2

The Division 2 Maintenance | Server downtime today

The Division 2 and server maintenance, eh? It seems as though we get some new The Division 2 maintenance every other day. Below, you’ll find out The Division 2 maintenance length and times worldwide. Read through this handy guide to check out The Division 2 downtime today. It should prove useful wherever you live, especially if you’re a daily player of The Division 2. Just be sure to make some new plans if you were expecting to play The Division 2 during its server maintenance. You simply won’t be able to play The Division 2 during its downtime.

The Division 2 Maintenance Length

The Division 2 maintenance

As usual, thanks go to the official Ubisoft The Division 2 support forums for letting us know all about the latest batch of The Division 2 maintenance. You will be unable to play The Division 2 during any and all instances of its server maintenance. Unfortunately, however, it is unclear exactly why Ubisoft and Supermassive Games is implementing today’s server maintenance.

Despite this, we know that the game will be out of action for maintenance during the following times (June 27) on PS4, Xbox One, and PC:

  • 6:00 AM PDT
  • 9:00 AM EDT
  • 2:00 PM BST
  • 3:00 PM CEST
  • 10:00 PM JST

Whatever the time of the downtime, not being able to play a game at all is always annoying. Please remember, too, that the maintenance downtime will last approximately three hours. You will not be able to play The Division 2 during those three hours on any platform starting at the times listed above. You might want to make some new plans.

Why is there The Division 2 maintenance?

The Division 2 maintenance

As stated above, Ubisoft hasn’t made it clear exactly why this server maintenance is taking place. During previous instances of The Division 2 maintenance, however, Ubisoft has rolled out updates and bug fixes. This could well prove to be the case this time around, too. Stick with us at GameRevolution to find out more as and when any game update is announced.